Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB Canada

Nice hotel but a little pricey.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great location, walking distance to Bourbon St.,Frenchman St., Canal St., and waterfront area. The hotel has a cozy little bar with good happy hour. Pool very small but court area nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel in the heart of the French quarter

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for our 5 day trip to New Orleans and was pleasantly surprised by how modern, chic, and elegant it was given the location. You are literally right around the corner from Bourbon street but yet are far removed from the noise and bustle that goes on. The staff are pleasant, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and they have free continental breakfast each morning, you can’t beat that! I would definitely stay here again should I return to New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff made my stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
If it wasn't for the staff I'd rate the hotel so so. Very clean, but room was two hours late and the hotel in general could use some updating when it comes to the rooms and the Halls. Felt cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EasternTennessee

Wonderful, clean, well located

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stayed here for a few days for business. Hotel was decidedly upscale, clean and well appointed. Staff was friendly. Breakfast and bar areas was good too. Round the corner from everything in the French quarter and safe too. Definitely my place to stay in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

perfect to wonder the street, to bad Bourbon tore

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: feels like you are in europe
Cons: breakfast, could be better
Location: perfect spot
rooms with a balcony much better, they feel larger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT time in NO

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The location is great. The bar drinks are awesome. The rooms are clean as well as the bathrooms. The breakfast in the morning was great!
Cons: none
Location: This was my second time in NO. I had an AWESOME time. The hotel is a one minute walk from Bourbon street. We ate at the Oceannas which is two doors do
This was my second time in NO. I had an AWESOME time. The hotel is a one minute walk from Bourbon street. We ate at the Oceannas which is two doors down from the hotel. A staff memember at the hotel recommenced it. We ate there three times also the Bar next door to the hotel was had the best bar food. The hotel staff are nice and helpful. We asked directions and they kindly told us the best and safe way to travel to the destination. A lady at the Hotel recommended going to the French Market.. where the music was awesome and the crowd was a lil older.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This was my first time in NOLA and I came for my bday. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to everything. The staff is very friendly and the bar tenders make really good drinks! The only bad thing that I would say is that the walls are very thin and I was not a hugh fan of breakfast. But other then that my stay was good and I would definitely stay there again when I come back to the BIG EASY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great location, excellent staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Room size, pool, free breakfast, excellent staff.
Cons: Insufficient noise barriers between rooms.
Location: Heart of the French Quarter. Lots of restaurants, bars, shops very close by.
This hotel has an excellent location in the heart of the French Quarter, close to Bourbon Street, but not so close that you get nighttime noise from the constant partying. It is an easy walk to the waterfront and tour bus departures, or anywhere else in the French Quarter. The staff at the hotel are friendly, courteous, professional. Every staff member we walked past, from the front desk folks to the cleaning staff, greeted us warmly. The room was generously sized. The bed was comfortable, soft but not too soft. An additional chair, or a sofa, would be a welcome addition, so that both me and my travel companion could sit somewhere other than the bed. This is a minor quibble. The patio and pool area are charming, the bar and free breakfast are definite bonuses. The only "complaint" has to do more with noise from neighbors. The hard wood floors look nice, but don't do anything to dampen sound from neighboring rooms. Combined with some rather discourteous next door neighbors (loud music that we had to ask them to turn down late at night, very loud conversations when they returned very early in the morning from (presumably) partying on Bourbon Street, etc.) there was some sleep disturbance and our room was not as quiet as I would have liked during sleep time. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel was in walking distance to all the venues we attended. Pierre at the front desk was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

purple hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel was great, clean, central to everything. Staff was so nice and courteous! Pierre and Aaron were great!!!! Would definitely stay again!