Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
close enough to Bourbon St, and other points of interest, but far enough away for relaxation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Great Location to local attractions

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Great Location Great Shower Pressure Great King Beds Spacious Bedrooms
Cons: Mini bar fridges in the room would be handy.
Location: Near by the hotel is near Bourbon Street and lots of places to grab a bite. Close to O'Briens bar known for its yummy Hurricane cocktail.
We requested a pool view room after reading they are quieter than those facing the streets. We got a room facing the pool which was great however as it was on the 5th floor there was always a hum from the aircon units which I assume are on the roof. Not enough to stop us sleeping but perhaps better to be lower down if you are a light sleeper. (Some friends stayed on the 3rd floor and didn't have the noise) The room next to ours had a yapping dog (website says pet free hotel) It barked from when we checked in (3pm) until we went out for dinner (6pm). We complained about the dog along with a couple from another room on the same floor as we left. We were told they "would look into it". Upon our return around 10pm the dog was still barking. It was only when the my partner went out into the hallway as the owners were returning that the barking stopped. Thankfully they checked out the next day. The bathroom was nice with good shower pressure just not a lot of space to put your toiletries. The pool and outdoor area are nice. The outside bar wasn't open while we stayed so can't comment on that. The pool was good but cooled off quickly in the shade of buildings. The included breakfast was a hit with the group we traveled with. Many of whom said it was way better than expected. It had a good selection of breakfast options from cereals to eggs etc The housekeeping staff were the most pleasant out of all the staff we met. We would stay again but pick our room on a different floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing Staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We celebrated our 20th Anniversary and had an amazing experience visiting the French Quarter for the first time. The hotel staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. They even surprised us with a little gift and hand written letter that just gave an extra personal touch. The hotel is clean, beds are comfy, breakfast is abundant and the hotel is situated within walking distance of everything. We will definitely be back and look forward to seeing more of what NOLA has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel, very conveniently located

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: No sinage regarding car parking.
Cons: When you check in with a car, they need to tell you you can access your car without paying extra costs, also give the discount booklet then NOT later
Location: Excellent location, near to everything
The location was extremely well located, very close to all amenitiesi nc burboun street. Breakfast was good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful. Perfect location.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Staff friendly, breakfast delicious, room clean. Would go again and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great New Orleans hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Our third visit to The Le Marais was again fantastic it never disappoints! Great location outstanding quality room and above all the staff in particular Pierre who goes the extra yard every time we visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in the heart of the French Quarters

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I celebrated my 35th birthday in New Olreans with 3 of my girlfriends. We stood at this hotel and it was 1 block off Bourbon Street. The room was large enough for the 4 of us to fit comfortably. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Can't wait to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Employees were super helpful, nice hotel, and awesome security!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent, all around and a great location close to Bourbon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Stayed here for about a week with my boyfriend and we absolutely loved everything about this hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff, in the heart of the French Quarter & close to everything. No noises. Good breakfast. Pool was awesome. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel. :)