Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Staff was awesome! Very friendly and accommodating. Patio area is comfortable and the variety of seating arrangements allowed for private or friendly relaxing or social time. Breakfast was very good. There wasn’t an area rug in our room as pictured and the hard floors weren’t as cozy but we would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Great French Quarter location

Posted Apr 19, 2018
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the location was fantastic (just down the street from the Sonesta, where the conference I was attending was being held), but my room was facing Conti Street, across from the elevator, the stairwell door, and the maid closet, so it was noisy -- I didn't sleep the night through any of the three nights I was there, between the partying going on over on Bourbon Street, noisy hotel guests, and the housekeeping staff getting started early. I expect it would be better in a room facing away from the street and down the hall from the elevator/stairs/housekeeping closet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location Perfect Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2018
We had an excellent time. All staff were lovely especially Dave on Front desk. Perfect location - so close to Bourbon Street but yet so quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: * it being a small boutique hotel * the staff * the free buffet breakfast and breakfast being served until 11AM *location
Cons: * cable TV picture blacking out * elevator key-card reader not working * heavy dust under beds-personal item rolled under bed and came out filthy
Location: * excellent location as it's in the heart of the French Quarter * in the heart of the going-ons at the annual, French Quarter Festival
The Le Marais Hotel is a lovely, French Quarter, boutique hotel and the sister hotel to the French Quarter, Bourbon Orleans Hotel where I usually stay. The staff was very nice and it was really great to have the free, breakfast buffet each morning. The location was really good as it was a very short walk to the Chevron Stage (Zydeco music) during the French Quarter Festival. Plus, it was also close to Canal Street where the street car is to get to other places in NoLa. As for my room with two beds, it would have been nice to have had 2 luggage racks in each room as we were two people with luggage. That's one thing that lacks in most hotels and I am not one to put my dirty suitcase on top of a clean bed. If there had been 2 luggage racks, then it would not have been necessary to keep picking up and putting a heavy suitcase onto 1 luggage rack as the 1 luggage rack needed to be shared alternatively by 2 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, tx

Great location, great hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
This is my 3rd stay at Le Marais and I recommend it because it is quiet, in an excellent location, the staff is helpful and the breakfast is great. The only reason I didn't give it top rating was that I had some issues with my billing, probably because there was no one at the desk when I had to leave at 5:40am to catch my flight. Also, that pool is actually just a wading pond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the Quarter

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: It was adjacent to everything in the Quarter (walking distance), and still very peaceful for resting at night. The staff was outstanding.
Cons: The shower was prone to leaking, but it was an easily resolved problem by using a towel.
Location: Everything is right outside and in walking distance- food, drinks, sweets, entertainment, museums.
The hotel is beautiful and right around the corner from Bourbon Street. It has excellent security, the staff is very friendly and attentive, and even though you're immediately next to the action of the Quarter, it's very quiet inside. We could hardly tell there was a party happening just a block away. We received two complimentary drinks from the bar, which was well-stocked and the bartender was amazing. The pool area is lovely and comfortable. They had a breakfast in the morning that was fresh, hot, and plentiful. I don't think we could stay anywhere else if we came back into town. Would recommend to anyone looking for a smaller hotel with a personal touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Location: Everything in the French Quarter is a few minutes walk away. Bourbon Street is half a block, the river a 10 minute walk.
I stayed here 4 nights as part of a vacation to NOLA. I chose it for location and because it included a breakfast. The breakfast had just about everything you could want on a hotel buffet including fresh made scrambled eggs, grits and bacon and/or sausage. There was also a variety of breads and pastries, fresh cut fruit, yogurt, cereals, and all the fixins. On the weekend it included champagne to make your own mimosas. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small, but well stocked and clean. There were robes and slippers available as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One day there were thunderstorms and they had high quality umbrellas to loan out which held up to the strong winds. My only negative with this hotel was the lack of soundproofing. Not only could I hear every step of the people in the room above me, I could also hear my neighbors' intimate encounter in the middle of the night. If you are a light sleeper you might have problems here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Outstanding hotel - with an outstanding staff and a perfect location to all that the French Quarter has to offer! Could not have been more pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hope, TN

Night before cruise stay

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Loved the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Perfect location to explore the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Jazz music

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Had a great experience . Very friendly staff .very nice room . And easy to get to everything an right off of bourbon street