Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, New Jersey

OUTSTANDING BOUTIQUE HOTEL

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Location: 1/2 block from Bourbon and Royal Streets...what could be better! Be prepared to walk to enjoy so much that New Orleans has to offer. Streetcars are ne
The entire staff from doorman to the front desk, the concierge to housekeeping made our stay top-notch. The courtyard has charm and the included breakfast was great. This is truly a DIAMOND in the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great staff an breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice helpful staff. Good variety breakfast buffet. Try to get room away from lobby fountain..can hear everything going on there, nice lounge there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable but other than that very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Plainfield NJ

Quaint boutique hotel. Heart of FQ.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel is quite quaint. The breakfast was a good thing with not too much to offer but a good way to start the day. The hotel was within walking distance to one of the cemetery tours, the French market, Frenchmen Street, and close to where you can pick up the city bus. Did I love the hotel? Maybe not love, but how long do you stay in the room anyway? One last thing, the wine bar was a great place to start or end the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Old fashioned but nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Close to bourbon street and river front, a pleasing old fashioned colonial style hotel - exactly what you would expect from a French quarter city centre location. Staff friendly- breakfast ‘very good and plenty of choice’ we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canonsburg,PA

Excellent.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Close to Bourbon Street. Excellent place to stay. Very friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast. Very quiet rooms for being so close to Bourbon Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from houma, la

Boutique hotel in French Quarter

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful courtyard
Cons: Eliminate odor in the one room. Better bar hours. The buffet manager should not scold the guest but rather speak as civilized adult to another adult
Love the smaller hotels. Very nice rooms and bathrooms. Had two rooms; one had bad odor. The other was perfect. Nice breakfast buffet included. However, bar didn’t open until 4 pm. What’s breakfast in New Orleans withoutaspicey blood Mary. All staff except buffet manager were very friendly and helpful. One gentleman who helped with loading some packages refused tip “because it was part of his job.” Overall very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fit right into the French Quarter.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Fit right into the French Quarter.
Cons: Open the door and let fresh air into the room.
Location: Great restaurants and near all activities.
Decor and courtyards reminiscent of French influence. Very nice and in the center of site seeing in the French Quarter. When Junior King is a choice, make sure you know it is very small. Our room was a bit musty but other than that, a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leander, Texas

French Quarter

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Great location. Great staff.
Centrally located in the French quarter, close to all restaurants and nightlife. It was refreshing to have a professional hotel staff available 24/7 to meet our names.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel in New Orleans French Quarters

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Cons: Fix air condition. We travel all over the world and never experienced such a horrible noisy air conditioners.
Hotel is in excellent location close to everything. Room and bathroom are sufficient in size and comfort, king size bed was comfortable. Included breakfast was mediocre, every day the same, with very little variety. Terrible: noisy air condition which was turning on and off constantly. We heard the fans running from every room in the building. For 7 nights that we were there we didn't have a decent night sleep. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. Definitely not worse the money spent.