Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Our stay was flawless.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
New Orleans hospitality. Located at Bienville and Bourbon streets, everything is close. Quiet hotel, beautiful old courtyard, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the French Quarters!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The staff was just amazing! I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

great location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
this hotel is located in between Bourbon St. and Royal St., just a couple blocks off of Canal, which makes it perfectly situated. the staff is friendly, and i love that all of the rooms open up to overlook the courtyard. the daily breakfast is good, with everything from grits and eggs, sausage & bacon, muffins, fresh fruit, pancakes, etc. we stayed in the junior king, which was plenty of room for 2 people. the hotel has the look of an old hotel, but is completely modern. our bathroom had dual pedestal sinks, with the toilet & shower in their own separate room. we enjoyed staying here, and will certainly stay here the next time we visit New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola fl

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice place , reasonable price, street out front under construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, comfortable room
Cons: Offer pillows that are softer. Make sure room always has extra toilet paper roll available.
Hotel is in a very convenient location to the French Quarter as well as Canal Street. Very quiet. Well appointed room and very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location, European feel, modern bathrooms, beds
Cons: Perhaps a bigger breakfast selection, one that is closer to European hotel breakfast
Nice hotel with a European feel. Very good location, central to everything you want to see in the French Quarter. Loved the courtyard with the fountain! The room was not huge, but big enough to fit two queen beds comfortably. No balcony, just a small window which did not open. Very nice modern bathroom. The room was kept very clean, no complaints here. The bed was comfortable, with nice fluffy blankets and pillows. Daily breakfast buffet was okay. Your regular hotel breakfast, e.g. pancakes, eggs, sausage, yoghurt, etc. Fresh fruit was a nice touch. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for solid comfortable accommodations in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good hotel close to main activity area.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The hotel location is great. It is not on the very noisy Bourbon St. but very close to that. Hotel is very clean and service is also good. This hotel does not have a large size lobby. Also, the bathroom has shower only. No bathtub. Bathroom supplies and linens are of good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, N.J.

Great location...Exceeded expectations

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Everything ..If it stays the same, I would go back and tell my friends to do the same
Cons: Needs no improvement
Location: Centrally located in the French District one block from Bourbon Street and walkable to almost all of the points of interest reccomended..
See above....This hotel should be 5 Stars for location, facilities and wonderful employees in all areas...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, New Jersey

OUTSTANDING BOUTIQUE HOTEL

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Location: 1/2 block from Bourbon and Royal Streets...what could be better! Be prepared to walk to enjoy so much that New Orleans has to offer. Streetcars are ne
The entire staff from doorman to the front desk, the concierge to housekeeping made our stay top-notch. The courtyard has charm and the included breakfast was great. This is truly a DIAMOND in the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great staff an breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice helpful staff. Good variety breakfast buffet. Try to get room away from lobby fountain..can hear everything going on there, nice lounge there