Ratings based on 2,335 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the French quarter

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location is great. The first room we were put in was extremely musty smelling. They did however move us and we were pleased with that room. Most of the hotel staff was nice. There was a particular from desk attendant that we encounted a few times who was a bit rude, we honestly felt like we were waking her up and bothering her. Other staff were mostly friendly and helpful. It's a cute hotel with gardens and a very French feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, New York

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Close to Bourbon street but yet on a quiet street. Great pool, helpful staff, comfortable bed and the air conditioning worked great. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

Awesome hotel in the French Quarter.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel was awesome!! Great price, friendly, helpful staff. They even let me check in early. I would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Beautiful Hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It has a very historic atmosphere. The large pool is awesome.
Cons: Have someone enter the room before guests arrive and make sure it is not musty!
Location: This hotel is just blocks from Bourbon street, close to all the French Quarter attractions.
This Hotel was beautiful. The staff were very friendly, including Dave, the valet. The grounds are very nice. The large pool was so refreshing and the smaller pool is more secluded. There are small courtyards throughout the buildings. The room was very neat and clean, BUT when we entered it had a very musty, mildew smell. If this room had been aired out prior to our arrival, I think, it would have been better. The musty smell caused me to be unable to sleep. After we ran the AC and the ceiling fan all night, the smell seemed less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Perfect location in the French Quarter

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean, great location, excellent morning coffee. Walked for beignets every morning, 5 minute walk if that. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pana, IL

Close to French Quarter.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: It was very pretty, clean, & walking distance to alot of the places I wanted to go.
Cons: Longer beds
Location: The heart of French Quarter & only a block from Bourbon St.
Was very nice but the beds were a little short.......I'm not a tall person & my feet hung off the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice pools and several private patios to relax in, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Great charm!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great staff, nice room, and prime location. Right in the french quarter but felt secure due to gated valet parking and the hotel itaelf aita back behind the gate. Only issue was the mini fridge wasn't too terribly cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Clean and comfortable. Ideal location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Convenient location for all points of interest
Ideally situated in the French Quarter of New Orleans. Traditional old style but clean and comfortable. Swimming pool and courtyard a bonus. Good valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Character of the French Quarter, with the comfort of a nice hotel