Ratings based on 2,336 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wainwright, AB. Canada

Perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel in a great loacation. This hotel is on a quite street 5 minute walk from bourbon Street. The hotel has a bit of a damp smell but it's a old place and didn't bother me at all, the rooms are spotlessly clean. Bathroom was small but as I didn't want to dance in there it was ok, it was adequate for its use. All the staff we encountered were extremely helpful. Next time I go back to New Orleans Hotel Provincial will be the first place I look to make a reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice hotel at French Quarter

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Close to all attractions with walking distance.
Very close walking distance to all attractions, Cafe Du Monde, French Market, Bourbon Street, etc. Hotel is quite, very helpful staff, valet parking on site. Love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Lush and quaint. Bar on premise is delicious! It's also very close to everything. Nice and quiet, away from drunk tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from selkirk manitoba canada

Great Character building

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel was close enough to everything to get to within minutes but far enough away for a quiet stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Antonio

Lots of character

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Don't have anything negative to say. Good walking distance to places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Historic hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The rooms were comfortable at this hotel, but due to the hotel being older there were issues like the door getting stuck and having to forcefully push the door in to get it open. Other than that I thought the layout of the hotel was good and found it rather charming. It is only a couple blocks from the French Market and I liked being close to the Marigny and a short walk to the music clubs and restaurants on Frenchmen Street. It was close to Cafe du Monde as well. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the quarter

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We chose this hotel with the plan of staying at a boutique hotel on our second stay in NOLA. We wanted to be in the quarter and this hotel is a great location, close to all in the quarter and Frenchman St. Since we stayed in the August heat this hotel was perfect...pool right outside our door. On our first visit to the city we fell in love with the "older" French quarter feel, and this hotel fit the bill. It was also much larger than the Marriott hotel we stayed in last visit. The staff, as mentioned in other reviews, is a bit "hands off", but by no means unhelpful, but if you are high maintenance you may not want to pick this, otherwise....PICK IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Excellent Experience!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Fantastic room. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Love the historic feel of the hotel. Overall had a great time staying at the Provincial Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Disappointed that there was no coffee making facilities in the room.
Old world charm with modern amenities in the French quarter. Close to restaurants, Bourbon Street, shopping and markets. Transport close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great value for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Price was half of the French Quarter hotel we normally stay at. And it was twice as nice. Very pleased with nice staff, room, and courtyard. I will definitely stay here again!!