Ratings based on 1,844 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beware the Parking Charges!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Had history and character, with nice staff and a decent location. However, a cottonbud stayed on the bathroom floor the entire time we were there, though there were clean towels in the bathroom and the beds were made every day. The breakfast was wanting, and we were not aware of the $40 + taxes parking charge per night before we arrived. Would we stay again? Yes, in the area, but not the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The warm cookies at 3pm are a hit!
Location: The location is Fantastic! The flags help us to locate the hotel quite easily as well. Its a nice walk to amenities around such as Bourbon street.
The staff at St. Pierre makes the difference. They are friendly and awesome! They carry a pleasant demeanor and is always willing to help even if it's to provide direction, answer questions about the area and so forth. Jonathan is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from worksop

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Beautifully appointed room with a spa tub as well as a dressing room including a French dresser was well as a chaise lounge
Cons: Housekeeping was below standard. The store room was directly outside our room and the staff made no effort to limit the noise irrespective of the hour
Location: Bourbon street Natchez paddle cruise Audubon aquarium
Really unique and quaint property. If you want franchise conformity this is not the place for you. Well located in the French quarter just a short walk from most of the attractions. Nice variety of breakfast. Friendly and courteous staff at front of house
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, character
Cons: Room updating, breakfast less "disposable"
Old hotel in the French Quarter in easy walking distance of most attractions. Room was small and somewhat shabby, and housekeeping hit and miss, but everything we needed. Bed a little squeaky whenever you moved. Staff happy to help if guidance required or if there was a problem. Issues with lighting in our room on arrival fixed v quickly. Hot breakfast included, sufficient to keep us going for most of the day. Were disturbed one night when fellow guests came back in the early hours and were screaming and using pool. Adequate for what we needed and price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bogota, colombia

Not safe or clean

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Historic building
Cons: Security, cleanliness, ammenities, equipment, no refrigerator, no safe box.
Location: Dont go out at night, during the day is a quite neighborhood that is not really close to anything especial.
The hotel is beautifull at the begining but when you realize that everything is old, in bad shape, that there is no security, that the zone is bad and you dont feel safe early at night. And then the room es dirty, the toilet is loose, the bathroom door doesnt close and the room door is ridicously unsafe and old and there is no safety box within, when you puncture your toe with a nail coming out the carpet... you will do the same as i did. Run out of there. I made a reservation in a real hotel and leave even though i did give it a try and spend some time at the hotel i had to leave at night, i didnt feel safe. One good note: the staff its really kind. let me tell you these. I'm from Colombia, that it's supose to be a little bit more unsafe than here and this is the first time in my life that i run away from a hotel and you should know that the room was already paid for the entire stay and i didn't care. During the morining it was ok but during the day i realized that you have a couple of entrances that have no security, you can enter the property and no one would know if you are a guest, my room door had a glass wich could be easyly broken and the door opened from outside. And how it is possible that having in mind these things the hotel don't have safety boxes in the rooms? Besides that the street at night, and i'm not talking really late but about 9PM, is dark, sorrounded by people that doesn't look so friendly, a couple of people offering stuff around wich didn't impr
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much dust

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The location and the breakfast was excellent but too much dust inside the room. The parking was super expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
So much character. Low doorknobs . Lots of charm. Had a slight issue with my car keys but quickly resolved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Bad housekeeping and room condition

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: location, complimentary breakfast, afternoon cookies, cold water available at all times, nice lobby staff.
Cons: Housekeeping, room condition, cleanliness.
Terrible experience with housekeeping. Most of the time we had missing towels, soap, and even toilet paper. One day they didn't even bother returning to the room after we asked for some time to make it out of bed. They only did a good job when leaving tips, this tells me it is their choice not to do a good job, rather than lack of training. I have not seen this kind of behavior on ANY other hotel. Room smelled bad, like a wet pair of socks. Room in bad condition, ceiling fan not working, multiple light fixtures with bad bulbs, "do not disturb" sign nowhere to be found. The room floor was VERY uneven, l think this was the cause for the bed to be on a slope, I wish I had a level to see how bad it was (2nd floor room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish I could have stayed a little longer

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The staff, the history and the location
Cons: Parking
Location: It's located near Boubon street.
From the outside I didn't know what I had gotten myself into. Once I got inside, I was pleasantly surprised. If you love history and music, you'll love this place. I felt like I was taken back to a time when life was simpler. I'm sure I didn't need to lock my door. I found all the staff to be quite friendly and informative. Everything is pretty much within walking distance. Bourbon street is nearby, but the hotel is quiet. The only con is the parking. I had to pay $40.00 plus tax to park my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to Nola!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto.

Very close to the French Quarter.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Very close to the french Quarter.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything is close and the clubs and music and places to eat are walking distances.
Good really was nice. Hotel is good and amenities are good, breakfast is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon.