Ratings based on 2,081 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice clean hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Staff was excellent, very clean rooms and everything is close to the hotel. Would definitely recommend this and would stay there myself again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful + Quiet + Had Everything

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This hotel was beautiful and even though it was right in the French Quarter, it was quiet! Staff was friendly and helpful. I read many negative reviews about the staff and I have to say I was pleasantly "let down" by the reviews in that staff was super friendly! I stayed a week and felt welcome, they remembered who we were, very attentive. If I didn't wanna leave the hotel I didn't have to because they have restaurants and a bar. I went to Powdered Sugar a couple times and to Batch. Food from both places- delicious. The drinks at Batch- on point. They have Hard Rock Cafe and Redfish Grill attached to it as well which we didn't try but had them as options. I went to the pool every day! Loved the "hoodie" robes they have! I honestly have nothing negative to say about my experience at the Hyatt Centric French Quarter and would stay there again if I go back to NOLA. I recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Professionalism at the front desk
Location: You are practically on Bourbon st
Knowing what the Hyatt standards are I was rather disappointed with my stay at the Hyatt centric. It began with my card being over charged and the front desk agents not knowing why it was overcharged. after researching it they came up with an explanation that the charges were for car parking ... unfortunately, i did not have a car in NOLA. Anyway, it took them 3 days to resolve the issue and refund the money to my card. My room was not made up for 2 days in a row in spite of me calling the front desk in the morning a requesting that the room is serviced. . Got the standard response that there was a DND on the door. This was frustrating as being a seasoned traveler.I am well aware of how to use a DND sign. Noticed that the front desk associates spend more time looking at their laptops than acknowledging the guests .who they almost seem afraid to engage The bartender at the bar was more intent on the poker game on tv than the guests. Two highlights were Vincent The bellman I watched him in action over the period of my stay and have to commend him as he took away the some of the dismal attitudes at the front desk. the second was the young gentleman who was either the front office manager or supervisor he went out of his way to facilitate the guests ... Bravo to the two of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable home away from home

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Just visiting for a few days. This hotel stay was a wonderful experience. Made our vacation much more than just visiting normally would be. Kudos to the friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Hotel in good location, staff good.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and hotel desk personal very helpful.
Location: Needed to take public transportation required to get around.
The refrigerator in the room was not working. Flip side: Response by maintenance was fast. The AC in our room (top floor) was noisy. Again response was fast. The pool was continuously buggy. When asked about the filter being used, staff could not answer the question.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: The place smelled like a old bar steal beer ,if you go out the side door to Caanal St there's alway junkies shooting up where is security
Your staff needs to take a class on customer relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Horrible and load from road work

Posted Jul 17, 2017
No comp breakfast and was rude in telling us so and also had to pay for 2 cars peaking fee when we only had one car the ceiling was leaking from the return a/c unit on 4 th flirt by our other room 411 would never recommend this place to no one ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverview, fl

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This a very clean, modern updated hotel. Fantastic location in the French Quater, close to everything. The only complaint we had was the delay in check in. Couldn't check in until closer to 7pm but they did store our luggage for us. The hotel condition and location made up for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

In the French Quarter.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Close to everything. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Hidden gem was the weekend brunch buffet which was reasonably priced with coffee and OJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

French Quarter hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The room and the location
Location: One block from Bourbon Street. Close to Carousel Bar, Antoines, Jackson Square is a quick walk.
Right in the heart of the French Quarter. Quick walk to French Quarter attractions. Rooms are large and very comfortable.