Ratings based on 2,198 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Excellent hotel near Bourbon St

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Very quiet
Location: Bourbon St was right around the corner. We explored most of the FQ, visiting all the shops and restaurants.
Arrived at our hotel about 7:30 pm and was pleasantly greeted by the desk clerk. She checked us in, answered all our questions and directed us to the elevators. Our room was spacious, faced the courtyard pool, had a shared balcony and was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large with a nice shower. The concierge was most helpful offering advice on bus routes and restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This was our first time in New Orleans. The hotel was in great location. We faced Canal Street it was loud a couple of nights but it did not bother us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Already Booked Again!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!! The room was the best. Even though you're not in the room much (hello, it's NOLA), it's still lovely to come back to.
Cons: Nada. But I will request to not face Iberville if possible. Honk happy drivers could be a little disruptive in the morning.
Location: Location is perfect!
We decided to book a quick weekend trip and found this hotel to be in the area we wanted for a not expensive price (plus, it's a Hyatt, so I figured we were safe). This hotel was amazing! From the moment we walked in until we checked out 4 days later, I was happy. First, the lobby smells amazing. Then, the people that are in the lobby (checking in and grabbing your bags) were all so nice and welcoming. The hotel is very modern and updated and connected to a great restaurant (Redfish) and the Hardrock (which was super fun to grab drinks right after dropping our bags in the room). Plus, Powdered Sugar had a great selection of breakfast goodies and coffee. Now, the room. We ended up on the 4th floor in this awesome corner suite. The ceilings were ridiculously high which made the room seem humongous. The bathroom was a comfortable size with an extra vanity outside. The a/c worked like no other, which was very pleasant in the middle of August! The location of this hotel was perfect. We were literally around the corner from Bourbon, but also from Canal St. to hop on the trolley to ride down to Magazine St. All in all, this was probably one of the best hotels I've stayed at in a long time. So much so, that we just booked a return trip for January. Can't wait to see you guys again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, Michigan

Great Hotel, great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Exceptional location right near green and red trolley stops. Right on Bourbon and Canal street. Walking distance to many locations within the French Quarter and other sections of the city. Easy access to the hotel with your keycard from all four sides. Room was spacious and clean and the hotel must have been recently updated throughout. Had a shared balcony with another room which was kind of unusual. Resturants in the hotel were good and there is an endless selection on Bourbon and the French Quarter. Bourbon street is under construction but overall I was impressed with the cleanliness of the area and felt safe wherever and whenever we walked around. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great location and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean! We had a "petite suite" and it was a very spacious and comfortable room. I would totally recommend it. The location is perfect; in the French Quarter next to all the main streets. We can hear people (at all hours) from in the room. We had a hard time sleeping with the constant noise. Apparently we were located in the "quiet" area so I can just imagine how loud it is in the other hotel areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Place in the French Quarter

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The pool is great, a relaxing place to,hang out in the afternoon. Being innthe French Quarter close to the entertainment and so,many good place to,eat
The staff nere are awesome, Charles at the pool bar makes some wicked drinks including an amazing Bloody Mary. From the front desk clerks to the coffee shop to,the cleaning staff, everyone was friendly. We spent 14 nights here and would come back again without hesitating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosedale ny

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean and friendly staff but did hear noise in walls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice room, good food in restaurants, and close to everything in the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great hotel- great location- great staff. They ar very helpful in booking tours, recommending restaurants and attractions and providing directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mossville, IL

French quarter close to everything

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: clean, upscale
Cons: needs an airport shuttle
Location: French Quarter anything!
we had a splendid time. easy to catch main transport and/or walking distance to locations