Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel with character and charm! Like being at grandma's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis,mn

nola

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: ideal location for getting around the city
Location: too many great things to list. you have to make your own experience
awesome, i liked it. stop forcing me to write a bit more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

First time in NOLA

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This was our first visit, the city has so much history. The inn is understated, we knew it was a part of the voodoo tour be we did not know it was owned my the voodoo queen herself. Rooms were nice, bathrooms were clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Great location and affordable
The hotel was in a great location and all the front desk staff was great. The cleaning staff were a bit on the rude side and they came in before we checked out on our last day, moved our stuff, stripped the beds and took all the towels out and then left it like that. So that was a nice surprise when we came back from breakfast to check out. Other than that, we had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

great for French Quater

Posted Oct 2, 2017
nice hotel but missing a breakfast facilities and room pretty dark but nice - clean and close to the French Quater
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Convenient and super cozy

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I stayed her Tues-Fri and it was as nice as expected. My room was quaint and cozy. Of course everything is walkable in the French Quarter it's conveniently located. The day time staff was hospitable and I'd definitely stay again. The one thing that bothered me was the extra strong mold smell in the lobby of the Inn. I'm not sure how the desk clerk's deal with it. Hopefully that issue is resolved soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The cutest little hotel...

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff was the friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered. So nice and helpful. The Inn is super cute. If you're looking for fancy, it's definitely not the place for you. BUT, if you're looking for comfort, cleanliness, convenient locate, quiet, and some really cool history, then The Inn on St Ann is the place to stay.Our room was clean and adorable. We were within walking distance of pretty much everywhere we wanted to venture to, just a short walk to Bourbon St, and right across the street from Louis Armstrong park. I highly recommend staying here in your next NOLA visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very comfortable small hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Rooms were small but comfortable. Coffee machine in the room. Safe available at no extra charge. Location was very good. Walking distance to Bourbon St., Cafe Du Mont and the Frenchmans area. Air conditioning was great. Courtyard was a lovely oasis from the heat. Only problem we had is the hot water went out and we waited 3 days for the Plummer till it was fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Small, but very clean and comfortable rooms. We were perplexed when after check-in we were escorted across the street and up the block from the main hotel to a locked access gate. After walking down a narrow alleyway next to a building, we walked through a nice private courtyard to a set of rooms. definitely would recommend and stay again. The clerk provided us a good food recommendation to Desire Oyster House where his wife worked. We arrived there and told her that we were sent by her husband, she treated us like family. Great people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel in the French quartet

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We stayed in the anex. Rooms were cleaned the backyard was nice and pleasant. The only pitfall was the air conditioning which was loud enough to not letting us sleep properly. Otherwise, a fantastic stay