Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The location of Inn on St. Peter is great!. far enough from all the madness but close enough for everything. I stayed on the 2nd floor and its got a nice balcony area which was shared with other guests.The room was just enough,the very basic, which was just what i needed. A fridge would be nice but not necessary. The one thing I'm not too pleased is that house keepers seem to leave trash bags and dirty laundry out unattended for a long period of time. Did they just forget? it happened for few days during my stay as well. Also when other guests move around the balcony furniture and left empty cans/cups out, it was not tidy up the next day. I think the hotel should mention that to guests at check in that guests should not leave any trash in the share area and if moved furniture,please put back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close but not to close

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great location, away from the business of bourbon st but walking distance to just about anywhere! Beds are not the most comfortable and Wi-Fi and tv went out quite a bit.... but overall would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great way to experience the French quarter

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This hotel is a great way to stay close to all the action without being anywhere near the noise and craziness of bourbon street. Everything you want to see is in walking distance and the street car is just half a block away! The staff were super friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable and the courtyard was a great way to enjoy the evening. some rooms may be small as others have commented but ours was not and who spends their time in the room anyway?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I visit New Orleans several times a year and have stayed at many hotels here. This was one I wouldn't recommend to anyone who wanted more than a place to pass out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Air conditioning did not work in the den front room. We called the desk 3 times no answer. Thank God we only stayed one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Nice hotel, close to somethings

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great room and staff, got there before check in time and couldn't check in until 3p (after driving 15 hours, that was a tad disappointing). Only real complaint was the location of the ice maker compared to my room, I shouldn't have to go outside of hotel (on the streets) to like an alley (other side of hotel) to get ice. A second machine could be added to the courtyard for the other guests convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and beautiful

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Loved the place! Will definitely be returning!! Room was super clean. Air conditioner was a little loud but when it's 95 degrees out and 70 in the room I'm not gonna complain totally worth the trade off! haha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel close to bourbon street

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Loved everything. Wished there was a mini refrigerator and microwave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to absolutely everything

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to all the fun of the French Quarter but quiet and peaceful. Loved it here and I will be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good hotel in New Orleans

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: High ceilings, cleanliness, air conditioning, mini-frig, great beds, "Old World" charm
Cons: There should be more seating in the living room. We had a couch and a small dining table and two chairs, but we needed another comfortable chair.
Good hotel. It is far enough removed from the Quarter that it is not noisy but is still within walking distance from everywhere we wanted to go. The air conditioning (very important in New Orleans) was great and the beds were comfortable. Our room had a mini-frig. It is near a grocery store, also. We to park several blocks away, but had no trouble loading and unloading luggage.