Ratings based on 2,185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

good hotel in french quarter

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Being able to control my own temperature in the room.
Location: Lots of tours and many, many restaurants along with souvenir shops.
The staff at this hotel made the stay wonderful. They were accommodating when we need to store our luggage before and after our cruise before we even checked in. Lourdes was very helpful in all of her recommendations and took more than a fair share of time showing us on the map where and what to do. The room was big enough for both myself and my daughter but the room temperature couldn't be controlled in the room so it was a little colder than we liked it. The housekeeping staff start very early so since rooms are close together we were disturbed by knocking and vacuuming at very early morning. Overall it was a great place to stay and I would stay there again if I were to come back to NOLA..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by T.Mulla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is truly a gem of a hotel. The history alone makes it special. I found nothing to change about it. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by RUTH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lauren from NYC

New Orleans get away

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
too short! staff was friendly, helpful and very hospitable, family owned hotel, not the big corporate type or the high end boutique type. no fitness center stuff, wife was a little spotty but mostly fine and free.will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel in French Quarter

Posted May 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great boutique hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfy. Parking on site was very convenient. Cafe food was great. I will definitely come back to this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Phila.

Very nice and reasonably priced.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The male waiters not so much. The room was very nice - and the bathroom so large that it had a linen closet! We were within walking distance to all the clubs, French Market, Cafe Du Monde, ferry, trolley lines - everything we wanted to see/do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Old but clean, close to anywhere in French quarter
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by T. Mulla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by Clinton from SILVERHILL, AL.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
BELIEVED THE ROOM WAS OVERPRICED FOR ITS SIZE AND THE HOTELS LOCATION. ROOM WAS 3RD FLOOR , ONE WINDOW AND NO BALCONY. EXPERIENCED $30.00 PER DAY PARKING CHARGE THAT I DID'NT AGREE WITH , SHOULD COME WITH THE ROOM. 3RD FLOOR ROOM HAD UNEVEN FLOOR THAT HAD THE BEDS LEANING, BIT UNCOMFORTABLE . VERY SMALL FLAT SCREEN TV WITH FEW CHANNELS. DOUBLE BED OCCUPANCY WITH 1 BATH AND 1 SINK. WOULD NOT WANT RETURN VISIT IN THIS ROOM. STAFF WAS CURTEOUS AND HELPFUL !
4 out of 5
by Virginia from Sussex

Character hotel in great position

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great position, loved it apart from poor wifi, couldn't have asked for better