Ratings based on 2,233 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marietta,GA

Nice quiet place off the bourbon street vibe

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: quiet, with charm
Location: french market , cafe du monde, Central Grocery
Great staff and location, close to River. Can walk to anywhere. Easy in and out parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamston, SC

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel and staff are wonderful. It is walking distance to everything and the overall stay was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marin county, Ca

Sweet Historical Feel of French Quarter

Posted Sep 18, 2017
What a wonderful place to stay while visiting The French quarter in New Orleans. Walking distance to all the wonderful landmarks like Jackson Square and the restaurants such as Angeline's and Court of Two Sisters. And yet that particular block is quiet, genteel, and offers a real feeling from the broad front porch of oldtime Southern hospitality. The swimming pool in the central courtyard was a real pleasure during hot days, when we just wanted a snack during the day (because nightly meals were typically over indulgent) this Little hotel restaurant served us the best grilled cheese tomato & bacon sandwich we have ever head! The refreshing mimosas from the friendly yet classy little bar added to the pleasure. We would definitely recommend this wonderful place. Btw, added a photo here of our top floor room with its interesting high ceiling and dormer window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent. Nice bar and pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Charming

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very glad we stayed here. Nice 200 yr old building within walking distance to market and French Quarter scene but far enough away to be separated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Nice location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nice location on the edge of the French quarters. Asked for and got a room with a balcony. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville Texas

Nice hotel. Good prices and excelente staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice but room too cold. Becky at front desk was outstanding: knowledgeable and great attitude with a beautiful smile alwsyd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Cant beat the Location!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location and staff!
Cons: Plumbing, updated linens.
Location: Frenchman St. Music Royal St. shopping French Market shopping! Preservation Hall
This will be my go to hotel on my return to New Orleans. Conveniently located in the heart of the French Quarter making all destinations very walkable. This hotel is dated, not the Ritz but it is funky, cool and has charm. It was clean, safe, had a nice courtyard pool area, bar/ restaurant so what more do you need?? Oh not to forget very reasonably priced, great staff and its haunted! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa,florida

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff are amazing. Hotel clean and nice. Close to Bourbon and canal street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Traditional hotel in the French quarter

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The old-world charm and location
Cons: Better facilities such as coffee machine in the room
Location: Great for exploring the French quarter
We booked this hotel as our base for a business trip to New Orleans. It's an old-fashioned hotel on the southern edge of the French quarter. It has plenty of old-world charm but note that it is therefore lacking in some of the modern amenities. There are no business facilities in the hotel.