Ratings based on 3,510 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, while still close to Bourbon street.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Favorite hotel I've stayed at, courtyard is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y

Nice hotel, close to all activities.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My Loved my stay at the hotel. Everyone was very nice and accommodating to our needs or request from the moment we checked in. The hotel was clean and the food there is amazing..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,MD

The Best Hotel near Bourbon Street

Posted Aug 8, 2017
One of the best experiences I've experienced so far. I would highly recommend this to my peers and I look forward to staying with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Pros & Cons

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Check in was a breeze , we are on our Honeymoon and after hotel staff knew this we got free drink V and upgraded to private balcony room , but Sat night A LOT of rain fell and our room door area got flooded but we were moved to another room and public street balcony and was more room to move around everywhere in room . The rooms are nice and Decore passes BUT the toilets could use a thorough cleaning under the rim inside . And the beds are so uncomfortable, not much room for one person much less two . And i have very sensitive skin and something was crawling on me at night did not see bed bugs but I did not sleep due to the crawling feeling . And the covers do nothing to keep us few who are get cold WARM .. I understand it's New Orleans but not all of us like to freeze . The Hotel Staff was wonderful and so kind and helpful, my car not being on premises was an issue for me and if it had been explained during check in by the valet staff I feel that would have made me feel more comfortable. But again the hotel front desk staff gave us half off parking and I'm so glad I'm honest because that was not even on our bill . Would I stay here again well that would depend on a few things changing to make this Hotel 5 stars ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

100% Satisfied

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great location, awesome and friendly staff. When we make it back to New Orleans, we will be staying at this hotel. We had a clean room, enjoyed the pool, and got some great service from all of the bar and front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

It could be nicer

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Bathrooms pretty small, balcony view was in front of a burned house. Room was cozy and the place to eat in the lobby was amazing great turkey club sandwich very close to bourbon street. Overall great, but could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We had a wonderful 3 days stay at Maison Dupuy. There is really nothing negative that I can say about this hotel. The rooms were nice, the staff friendly and very courteous , close walk to Bourbon St. I hope to come back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great Hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, location & the courtyard
Cons: Needs some updating in the bathroom
Location: This hotel is within walking district to the entire French Quarter. Also many tours pick up at the hotel. We went on many tours & lots of fine dining.
Easy check -in, our assigned room was not cleaned. We were reassigned a new room and given breakfast vouchers. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The courtyard & swimming pool are lovely. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the French quarter

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Within a short walk to all French quarter has to offer but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Staff was great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Good position for exploring the French Quarter. Enjoyed our stay however would not recommend Bourbon Street. Very loud dirty smelly and inflated prices. Good pool at Hotel we had balcony room on the street. Great for people watching. Food good.