Ratings based on 3,185 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Mardi Gras Weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Hotel was beautiful. The weekend of mardi gras was organized and clean. Very nice and humble staff. It was a unforgettable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel in the quarter

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Nice older hotel with a cool courtyard and very good restaurant and bar. Only 2 blocks from Bourbon Street but not too loud even during Mardi Gras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Very Vintage

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The hotel staff was super nice and welcoming. The hotel bathroom is tiny. The room we had could have been more renovated. I love that it was away from the craziness of bourbon street (but still good walking distance to it) However, the people in the hotel was very nosey but it was Mardi Grasi so that would make sense. The hotel food was pretty good, great bar service. Overall I would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Faded glory gone grubby

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Once upon a time the Maison Dupuy was probably a beauty but the owners have let her slide into shabbiness. Considering we paid over $300/night during Mardi Gras, while there were still rooms available at the Ritz for the same price, I’d say we were ripped off. My three night bill, Sunday through Wednesday, with parking was over $1400!!! The sheets were dirty and stained and were not changed the whole stay. The bedding for the king sized bed was too small so we ended up with it all bunched up beneath us and sleeping on a filthy mattress cover, yuck! The bathroom toilet bowl sweated so there was always water on the floor, and the air conditioning didn’t work so we were sweating to death in our sleep. What a disappointment! Especially for that money. Our friends were at the Ritz and paid $500 less. This place was highway robbery but wouldn’t let us change our reservation or cancel our stay. Never never again will I trust Expedia to ensure a good deal!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from everywhere

It's I nice place... BUT. NOT FOR what I paid

Posted Feb 14, 2018
I paid 375 for 1 night. waaaaaaaay too much. Yeah it's "somewhat" close to bourbon st.... But it's not worth that much. For $25-$50 more I could have had 4 star. It's a nice room, decently clean... But not worth 375 Not to mention the $40 valet..... REALLY?!?!?! TO PARK???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn ny

MAISON DUPRY STAY 2/1-2/5/18

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: My complimentary drink upon arrival.
Cons: Read revew.
Location: Since it was my third time, I was well aware of the restuarants & nearby activities.
I have stayed at Maison Dupry 3xs already. However, I will definitely be staying somewhere else on my next visit. During my last visit, I was greatly disappointed. Maison Dupry has really fallen off. It needs some sprucing up. The rooms need painting, the carpet is old, worn & dirty, the mirrors in the bathroom are peeling & the armchairs in the bedrooms are lumpy & uncomfortable. We had breakfast Saturday morning (2/3/18) at the restaurant & it was a disaster, It was three of us & we ordered a fruit platter, 2 hot chocolates, 1 tea, Belgian waffles & 2 orders of bacon, eggs, wheat toast & grits. The waiter was superb but the kitchen staff left a lot 2 be desired. The hot chocolate (/both of them was ice cold & sent back 2 the kitchen)) Belgian waffles were so cold the butter would not even melt. To add insult to injury the Maitre De (chief operating officer) that morning send us a bill that overcharged us for items - the fruit platter was cancelled because it never came, he charged us for chocolates that were sent =back to the kitchen to be reheated. Eventually that was resolved, but by then the damages was already done. For these reasons, I won't be returning to Maison Dupry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Wonderful experience!

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Great place, great location, great people. Thanks for everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Fun in a homey setting

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: No problems
Location: Walk to Marci’s gras,museums,good restaurants.and pick up at door for tours
Great location,experienced knowledgeable staff who create this homey atmosphere with their ready smiles.loved each day here! Easy parking.good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an awesome time

Posted Feb 7, 2018
we had a great time . we enjoyed the john prine concert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Great digs just far enough away

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Great staff and location.
Cons: Signage in the halls. I kept getting lost.
Location: It’s New Orleans. You can do everything nearby
Excellent hotel just 2 blocks from Bourbon Street, which is far enough away to get a quiet night’s sleep.