Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Close enough to most of the major tourist areas and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Won’t be staying at any other hotel in NOLA

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The staff is as nice as can be, very big comfortable space, great amenities, historical value, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel close to everything!!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great accommodation, staff were awesome, wine and cheese everyday great way to meet other people staying there. The only negative was all the extra fees on top of our accommodation eg car parking $35.00 per day extra!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good position for most attractions.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Rachel met us when we arrived and could not have been more helpful and this was followed up by an extremely friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: Washrooms should be signed on the lower floor.
Location: We found the location excellent. Quiet and safe yet near enough to be able to walk to attractions.
On arrival Rachel made us feel most welcome and was extremely helpful. The rest of the staff were also most efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego,ca

Beautiful hotel perfect location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Perfect location. walking distance to almost everything. Right outside of the french quarter and close to Frenchmen Street.
We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Loved the hotel. Our room was like our own little apartment. Perfect location for walking almost anywhere. Loved being outside of the French Quarter but able to walk in easily. Front desk staff was great,welcoming, pleasant, and knowledgable about the area. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service at its best

Posted Oct 15, 2017
From the moment we arrived it was nothing short of amazing service. Yes the Hotel is beautiful and so lovely balcony's pools and amazing amenities. But it was the service that was the stand out Everyone was not just friendly and accommodating but truly loved working there and they knew the area and provided us with were to go who to see and most of all just offered to help with everything from our luggage to transportation. Kudos to whoever does the hiring training and makes all of the staff feel appreciated as well as letting them know the job they do is not only important but they are appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful stay even during a Hurricane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Excellent stay. Surpassed our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

We love it!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This hotel is wonderful . Those hotel was quite, Hubble, and beauriful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful Mansion

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very large room - maybe a little more lighting and full length mirror otherwise couldn't fault the place. Complimentary cheese and wine every afternoon and lovely cooked breakfast. Fresh coffee also made during the day even though you have coffee making facilities in your room. Ice machine available. Mini mart shop very close for alcohol and food. Loved the French Quarter easily walking distance to main drag. Staff super friendly and helpful. Loved our stay other guests also very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Really cool Hotel, great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Loved this place! We stayed in #5 guest house and the bed wasn't very comfortable. Was hoping for a pillow top but other than that it was great!! Love the pool, breakfast, coffee and happy hour!! Would love to stay here again!