Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Beautiful bed and breakfast close to quarter

Posted Dec 6, 2017
So happy with our stay at melrose mansion! The staff was great and everything was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nee york

History Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
This hotel is every beautiful. It has long history and we can see the history on the hotel website. The room is clean and staff is friendly. The environment is quiet and we can felt that we become the people living in that French period. The only disadvantage is the location is a little far from the central of French Quarter. We need to talk around 8-10minutes. But the hotel is so beautiful that I love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Staff was great and the room was nice. The bed was a little hard, but otherwise, it was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

I won't stay anywhere else in the French Quarter

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I had a wonderful stay and cannot recommend Melrose Mansion higher. The accommodation and the room were beyond my expectation and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location is on the edge of the french quarter but in a quiet (and in my opinion) better area than the hustle and bustle of Bourbon Street. It was a leisurely walk to the French Market or Frenchman Street and only a little further to the famour Cafe du monde or Bourbon Street. I will definitely visit again and recommend Melrose Mansion to my friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Close enough to most of the major tourist areas and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Won’t be staying at any other hotel in NOLA

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The staff is as nice as can be, very big comfortable space, great amenities, historical value, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel close to everything!!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great accommodation, staff were awesome, wine and cheese everyday great way to meet other people staying there. The only negative was all the extra fees on top of our accommodation eg car parking $35.00 per day extra!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good position for most attractions.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Rachel met us when we arrived and could not have been more helpful and this was followed up by an extremely friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: Washrooms should be signed on the lower floor.
Location: We found the location excellent. Quiet and safe yet near enough to be able to walk to attractions.
On arrival Rachel made us feel most welcome and was extremely helpful. The rest of the staff were also most efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego,ca

Beautiful hotel perfect location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Perfect location. walking distance to almost everything. Right outside of the french quarter and close to Frenchmen Street.
We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Loved the hotel. Our room was like our own little apartment. Perfect location for walking almost anywhere. Loved being outside of the French Quarter but able to walk in easily. Front desk staff was great,welcoming, pleasant, and knowledgable about the area. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service at its best

Posted Oct 15, 2017
From the moment we arrived it was nothing short of amazing service. Yes the Hotel is beautiful and so lovely balcony's pools and amazing amenities. But it was the service that was the stand out Everyone was not just friendly and accommodating but truly loved working there and they knew the area and provided us with were to go who to see and most of all just offered to help with everything from our luggage to transportation. Kudos to whoever does the hiring training and makes all of the staff feel appreciated as well as letting them know the job they do is not only important but they are appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful stay even during a Hurricane.