Ratings based on 3,206 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel in the Heart With the Heart

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Omni Royal New Orleans hotel is wonderfully located in the Heart of great bars, restaurants, jazz clubs, music venue, street events and of course good ole Cajun and Creole food. The entire staff from the Manager, Mr. Menard, impeccable customer service; Doormen, Leroy, Javon, etc., Alert & Swift to Serve You!; Rib Room Restaurant Staff, Professional People with Personality, provided great atmosphere to dine. After my second night stay, I designated this hotel my annual vacation location, due to above information and so much more of the same I experienced, during my 5night stay at the Omni Royal New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not to book trough Expedia again

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Iris" assured me that I will have a balcony room, Of course I did not and it sucked,being in the room the whole time you are on vacation, I should have called the hotel myself i could have did a better job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
The hotel is in a great location and is beautiful with an incredibly friendly staff. It’s important to note, the rooms are painfully small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Well located in the heart of the French Quarter but far enough away from the noise and distractions of Bourbon Street; a true oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
A lot louder than I thought it would be but staff was very attentive and property was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice hotel, great staff, but rooms were small

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The staff, especially the doormen, were exceptional. The hotel is very nice and located just a block from Bourbon Street but is quiet. The lobby and restaurant/bar are very nice. The guestroom and the bathroom, however, although nice, were very small. Crowded for two people in a guestroom with one queen bed. Overall, though, I recommend this hotel. Very nice to have staff that actually cares about your issues and works hard to resolve them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ate ate and ate somemore. Brennons, Antoines, Rib room all were delicious.
Love love this hotel. Next time in No we will def stay at this same hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Centrally located

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Hotel is located in the heart of downtown. The hotel itself is beautiful however it is an older hotel with small rooms and bathrooms. Staff was very attentive however, our rooms were not ready at check in time as promised. The pool deck is great! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location in French quarter.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Staff super friendly, restaurant excellent. Walking distance to river, shops, bars, shopping., cooking school. Pool is on the roof, small but view is awesome. Can watch cruise ships going down Mississippi River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of everything

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Walking distance to all the attractions. Just a small room and tiny bathroom.