Ratings based on 3,107 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
A great place to stay, The only negative was I was suppose to get a queen bed but got a double instead
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Small room

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I didn't like my room. Small and uncomfortable. The employees were friendly but impersonal. I went to the concierge and he didn't show any interest in helping us. I have stayed at Bourbon hotel before and there is a big difference between this two hotels for similar prices. Bigger rooms and beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Close to everything. Excellent and friendly staff. Beautiful style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Omni Royal Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
This is a nice little hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. The only downside is the smallness of the rooms and lack of dresser in which to store one's clothes. Aside from that, no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Best location in the Vieux Carré.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great staff, great location. Like all the Omni hotels, this hotel is elegant and beautiful. The staff are helpful, gracious and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very well located in the French Quart

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location, decoration, friendly staff
Cons: Buffet (breakfast), fitness center.
Location: French Quarter, Garden District, Algiers Point, Treme (Gospel Mass at St. Augustine)
With my wife, we’ve just spent four days in New Orleans, and we were very happy to stay in this hotel. Traditional decoration, very friendly staff (with special thanks to William for the breakfast, so nice, so professional!), but more importantly so well located in the French Quarter, close to everything, so easy to walk around, also to get the streetcar to Garden District, or catch the ferry to Algiers Point, two other areas not to be missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Everything is first class.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Bourbon Street in the heart of the French Quarter. Short walk to amazing music and dining on Frenchmen Street.
From the moment Jaron helped us with our luggage, we felt very welcome in New Orleans. Peter the concierge assisted us numerous times, his recommendations were excellent. The room s are well appointed and very comfortable for a great nights sleep. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great location. Rooms need updating. Overall, it was a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice location-very nice lobby

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: hotel lobby & staff are wonderful...
Cons: room renovation- Not putting anyone on the 2nd floor when there is a Wedding Event Too much noise and the party goes into the hallways..
Location: great location but not on top of Bourbon St which is great! Very close to everything. Walking distance to everywhere 5 star restaurants to Johnny's!
Very nice hotel lobby and Restaurant/Bar. Roof top pool and observation deck are great overlooking the city. Room was a little worse for wear. Shower was worn, tile was not sealed and floor molding was off in room. Staff was excellent but rooms need renovation. Bathrooms were very small-One person small. Reviews are correct with the room size..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, very clean and excellent service

Posted Nov 27, 2017
everyone was very polite and very accommodating at the hotel. We would stay here again. Beautiful hotel and location is perfect for walking to most places.