Ratings based on 3,683 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rexford, NY

Excellent Hotel Choice for NOLA

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: excellent location
Cons: terrible business center, 1 of 2 computers down, small, no supplies. just a spot to print out stuff quickly
Location: excellent location in French Quarter. close to street car and easy walk to WWII Museum [must see]. music on the corner all the time!
Went for anniversary, staff welcoming and friendly start to finish. Spotless facility. Rooftop best in city-beautiful pool, great fitness center, amazing observation deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

wonderful staff and fantastic location!!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The pool on the roof is wonderful! Wish the bar on the roof had been open but we were there late season!
Cons: Keep up what you are doing!!
Location: There is nothing not near by. Bourbon street is two streets down and the waterfront is two the other direction!! Charming!
Our first time in New Orleans and this hotel and its team did not disappoint! Rooms are clean and lovely as is the entire hotel. You can walk with ease to all of the French district! Leroy is a gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location! Easy to walk to most everything! Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, clean, great location.
Cons: The valet parking is too expensive.
Location: The Royal House oyster bar is nearby, and it's one of my favorite spots. It was a short walk to Cafe du Monde, Jackson Square, and shopping!
We loved staying here. The location was just perfect for the things we wanted to do and see. The staff was excellent -- very good customer service. Nice, polite, and friendly. Room was lovely and spacious. The noise level on the street can get a little loud, but it's far enough away from the really busy part of the quarter to be okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Excellent hotel prime location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff , beauty
Cons: Need to improve appetizer menu at bar.
Location: Walking distance to Jackson square...at least 10 good restaurants within 3 blocks. Shopping on Royal street steps away and also street performers .
We always stay in this hotel when visiting New Orleans. It has a very desirable location with several very good restaurants just steps away.The staff is very friendly and accomadating. I wish they would add a few more options to the appetizer menu for snacks at bar. I have stayed at several other hotels in the quarter but I always come back to this one because it's my favorite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

lovely hotel with tiny room

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, pool, restaurant
Cons: Maybe try smaller furniture to make it easier to move around in room
Location: In the heart of the French Quarter. Things to do and see in every direction on foot.
I would love to give this hotel 5 stars but unfortunately I can't. We loved everything about it except our room was just too small. My wife and I are small people, 125 and 148 lbs, but we were bumping into each other and the furniture all the time. Location is great, restaurant, staff, rooftop pool, as well. It's an old refurbished building so the room sizes can't be changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
It is a great hotel! The people there are very friendly and caring. The rooftop pool and pool bar were great. The room was a bit small but comfortable and clean. Need a dresser and shelves in the bathroom to put your thinks but otherwise it was great. Had breakfast at the Rib room it was $50 for 2 for the buffet and it was just ok. I recommend that you go somewhere else to eat all the meals. The hotel is one block from Bourbon St and one block from the Mississippi river. You can walk everywhere and also take the street car on Canal St or St Charles or at the Riverfront. I recommend you go to the WW II museum and take a plantation tour and swamp tour and the paddleboat cruise. Halloween is crazy there, people celebrate for 4-5 days. But it is a lot of fun!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel in the heart of the French Quarter

Posted Nov 3, 2017
This hotel is clean, safe and in a super location close to everything in the French Quarter. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooftop pool was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Good location and nice staff. Clean rooms nice restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The entire trip was perfect from beginning to end.