Ratings based on 4,274 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Express checkout if room has been paid for
Location: Bourbon street
Great location. We had a room facing Conti street - it was a bit loud at 3am but that's to be expected when getting a hotel on bourbon street. There was construction on bourbon street in front of the hotel and the road was shut down (sidewalks open) which was a bummer. The pool is nice. Staff all seemed nice. Rooms were clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland,Fl

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The location and the common areas and amenities.
Cons: The public restrooms are a little tired and they could use a gift shop.
Location: Right in the middle of Bourbon St. Attractions and restaurants nearby as well as public transportation.
The staff here are wonderful. Check in was friendly and fast at 10 o'clock at night. The room was perfect overlooking Conti St. You couldn't ask for a better location at 300 Bourbon it's right in the middle of everything. The Jazz Club was fun and Bar R'evolution is very elegant. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Great Location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great location. A little disappointed with the fact that Bourbon Street was under construction. Hotel staff was great but expected room availability was a little frustrating. Overall beautiful property, courteous staff and fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

An oasis in the middle of Bourbon Street

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Location: Right on Bourbon, lots of bars with local bands playing all sorts of music. Good local restaurants within easy walking distance.
Really great staff and room was clean and comfortable. Pool was surprisingly salty but good to cool off in. Really great location if you want to be in the middle of it all with the ability to take a break in between!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The streets were ripped up on both sides because they were replacing sewer lines. That made it a mess to get into and out of the hotel. The staff was great, food was the best. I stay there again. I would just check for ongoing construction first..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Burbon St

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is in great location. Rooms are comfortable, but could use a good scrub. Also very noisey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by RSNO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you join us in Crescent City and we thank you for sharing your comments. While our Housekeeping team is known for their attention to detail, we regret if you saw areas of opportunity and we hope you can accept our sincerest of apologies. We thank you once more for your review and we hope that we can welcome you again one day soon. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta New Orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Birthday Celebration

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A group of 6 of us were there to celebrate turning 50 this year. The hotel was amazing but the construction outside was not, although the hotel is not the blame for that. Fantastic weekend in NOLA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duryea, PA

Beautiful hotel on bourbon st

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The royal sonesta is a beautiful hotel right in bourbon st. Great restaurants, accommodations, just a great overall experience!! Hope to b back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, It was a treat to have you here with us and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed your Crescent City getaway! We’re proud to have been a part of your unforgettable experience here in New Orleans and we can’t wait to host you again on your next visit to our amazing city. Best regards, Royal Sonesta New Orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

walking distance to everything we wanted to do.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: hotel was clean and had great bars and restaurants right in the hotel
Cons: we didn't have cold water in our room and when we told them they came to fix it while we were out but it was never ifxed
Location: right on bourbon street so lots of night life. Great restaurants walking distance away and cafe dumonde is withing walking didtance
the staff was great for making recommendations and giving directions
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, We were delighted to host you while in New Orleans, and we’re glad you had such an amazing time! Our guests often rave about our prime location in the heart of the French Quarter and we’re thrilled that this enabled you to get the most out of your time here. There’s always more to see and do, so come back for another visit soon! Kind regards, Royal Sonesta New Orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The staff is very attentive to requests. The location is right in the middle of Burbon street action and within walking distance of most everything you would want to see and do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by RSNO, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, It is always a treat to learn when our guests have departed with such a feeling of warmth and hospitality and we thank you for sharing your impressions of our Royal Sonesta colleagues. It was a pleasure to serve as your home base and we hope that we can do so again one day soon. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta New Orleans