Ratings based on 3,060 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2019
I have stayed at a half dozen places before in New Orleans. When I return, I will definitely stay here again. Absolutely everyone in the hotel were extremely nice and helpful. I try to stay in 4 star or better hotels when I travel. This hotel was the best I have ever been in. The staff were great. The GM was highly visible and even busting tables at one of the restaurants during a busy period.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Leandro

Posted Jun 23, 2019
Loved the ambience of the hotel and the wonderful service especially Wayne the Concierge who new his connections and what we would want he hooked us up What we did not like was the having to pay for the water in the room pricey the lack of privacy for each room with shared balcony We wanted to feel bourbon street but think there should be a way to cut out the street sound in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2019
Everything was amazing experience live the updated but still old look to hotel clean great view great staffing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont

Posted Jun 20, 2019
Hotel is in a great location. We were able to walk to all of our destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2019 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a treat to welcome you to the French Quarter and to see that our prime location allowed you to make the most of your getaway. Come back again anytime! Best regards, Royal Sonesta New Orleans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2019 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We were thrilled to find your perfect rating and to see that you so thoroughly enjoyed your New Orleans escape! Hurry back to make more memories with us in the French Quarter. All the best, Royal Sonesta New Orleans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2019
The best parking valet ever! So friendly and fast. Helpful front desk staff helped us find a new room that was more suited to us with efficiency and friendliness. Great pool and pool bar! beautiful lobby and artwork. Most comfy hotel bed I've experienced. Clean and very comfortable room exceeded my picky standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2019 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Smith, It was truly a pleasure to have you here with us, and we appreciate your positive feedback! It’s wonderful to know that our team members took such great care of you and ensure your comfort in our accommodations and your convenience when retrieving your vehicle. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another good night’s sleep in the heart of the French Quarter. Best regards, Royal Sonesta New Orleans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2019 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a treat to have you here with us and to find your 5-star rating! Come back again soon for relaxation in the heart of the lively French Quarter. Warmly, Royal Sonesta New Orleans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2019 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We were thrilled to serve as your home base here in the French Quarter, and we appreciate the 5-star rating! Come back anytime! All the best, Royal Sonesta New Orleans