Ratings based on 3,251 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice view but poor service

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Check in service was good. The view from lobby is nice. However overall guest services were poor such as no consistent refreshments, water or tea in lobby. I was bitten by bugs in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel but needs decor updated

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Good views, good decor in public areas
Cons: Rooms are very bare, not decorated much at all for a luxurious hotel like this. Room noise needs to be looked into. Also add a microwave/fridge.
Location: Close to mall, movies, french Quarter, French Street etc.
Nice hotel with good view of the mighty Mississippi, boats etc. The public areas are beautifully decorated. When you enter the building, there is no check in counter there. You take elevators to 11th and turn left to get to check in desk. This hotel entrance also leads to a large mall with high end stores and a movie theater. It's great to not have to leave the hotel to go shopping or to a movie. Breakfast is served on 11th floor. Breakfast is quite elaborate ($25 approx. per person) with diff types of cereals, bread, freshly made pine apple and water melon juices, fresh cut fruit as well as whole fruits, yogourt, omelets and meat options as well. Our room was on the 21st floor with good views although it was cloudy/rainy when we were here. You can watch the trains, the large barges/boats etc. on the Mississippi river. Note that in order to go from 11th floor to the upper floors, you must use your key card inside the elevator. This adds more security but the system is not perfect. Room was comfortable and clean but not much to speak of in terms of décor. No microwave, mini-fridge. There is just a coffee maker. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. We kept hearing all night a metallic noise like someone is walking down old metallic stairs. It kept coming and going, we couldn’t figure out where it came from. We stayed only one night, so we didn't complain. Bathroom was clean but no fan. I liked the rain shower and plush towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette la

Great views of the Mississippi River!!

Posted Jan 30, 2018
The 11 th floor lobby bar restaurant features magnificent views of the Mississippi River and ships through massive windows. Best views of sunset in New Orleans!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Hotel was clean, quiet and well kept. It was close to French Quarter and to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Unique!

Posted Jan 26, 2018
The hotel itself is very nice. It sits on the 11th floor of a business complex/mall which confused us at first but the signs were easy to figure that out once we realize it. Hotel lobby was very clean and the bar staff was great. Rooms were very clean and the beds were the same as every other Westin I have stayed in (AMAZING) I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay near the French Quarter in New Orleans. Only negative thing about it being so close to the French Quarter was the cost of parking. We arrived at 10PM. Self parked and then moved the car at 12:30 PM the next day and it costed $45.00 which I thought was crazy. Other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel is attached to premium brand mall, close to French Quarters, Outlet mall and all other amenities. Hotel has nice lobby comfortable seating overlooking river. Room was spacious.Certain furniture in room may be little outdated compared to newer hotels. Excellent service --- we asked for weighing scale for our bags though the hotel does not have baggage weighing scale they made efforts to get an alternative digital scale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Jan 24, 2018
I booked two rooms for an extended New Years Eve get away (Sunday.thru Thursday) PREPAID two months in advance. My wife and I arrived early. When we checked in, I wanted to use my credit card for incidentals on the second room as well as my own. They told me they couldn't accommodate me, even though both rooms were paid for on the same card. No problem. I told them that our guests would be arriving later on that evening. My son and daughter in law to arrived at 9:15pm and I told them to check in freshen up so we could walk to our New Years Eve dinner at Broussard's Restaurant. We had the last slot, a 10pm reservation. When they went to check in, we were told that they over booked, so they would have to find another hotel for him. I PREPAID for the room months in advance. Needless to say the restaurant would not hold our reservation, and we wound up roaming the streets looking for a nice restaurant to have our New Years Eve dinner. I could understand if the room wasn't already paid for, and we didn't notify the hotel about a later arrival, but it was, and we did. I lived up to our end of our contract. The Westin Hotel did not! Shame on The Westin...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 24, 2018
We had a fabulous stay at the Westin. It's location is perfect for the French Quater. The lobby on the 11 th floor has a fantastic view. We where very pleased with our stay. The only thing is it took us a few trips up and down to get use to having to change elevators from the mall and the hotel. No biggie though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Front desk staff were excellent! Early check-in and late check out make this a must stay hotel. Location was perfect with short walk to almost anywhere near or around French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Dover, ON Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet in room areas, friendly staff
Cons: By the will of God, the weather could have been better!, We were there for the coldest , iceiest days in their history. Everything else was great
Location: Lots of tour options close by, movie theatres on site, shopping, restaurants and places just to walk around and explore
Great location, better than staying on Burbon St, you are a short walk away but you can get away from it too! Close to the waterfront, which, although it is under construction in many places it is still a lovely area. Shops on Canal are downstairs in the hotel and many more along Canal St. Lots of choices of eateries, just a great place to stay. If I visit New Orleans again I will definitely stay there again. Great Po boy sandwiches in the restaurant on 11th floor, and a shout out to our friend James in security making sure our stay was safe.