Ratings based on 3,346 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

So-so with missing amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Reba and Earl.
Cons: Customer service at the front desk. Hotel needs refurbishment. Missing amenities and high cost.
We booked almost a month before for my son’s birthday. We chose based on Expedia listing a pool and a picture of a rooftop pool on the hotel’s site. You can’t beat the river view, but the sheets were scratchy/over starched. The ice machine had no ice. We couldn’t find the pool. The lobby worker said there was no pool. I said we booked specifically for the pool. She said it closed in November. I said there’s a picture online. She got rude and said I looked at another site. I showed her it on their site on my browser. She replied, “Well, it’s not on the desktop page. Call customer service.” Customer service said contact Expedia. The Expedia agent said their website was updated and didn’t show a pool. I said it was there when I booked. I spoke to a supervisor who told me twice the site no longer showed a pool. I told her the same thing I told the previous agent. I was put told to talk to the hotel. I said they told me to contact Expedia. She called the hotel and then said to go downstairs to see Kim. I went downstairs and the rude worker asked if I needed something. I told her I was to talk to Kim. That changed her attitude, and she rushed off. Earl came out and offered to move us to a hotel with a pool. It was 10:30pm. Changing hotels would not accomplish anything. He offered free breakfast. I accepted as he was very nice and sincere. Our breakfast waitress, Reba, was amazing. She was sweet, funny and took care of us wonderfully. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

No pet fees in a luxurious hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location, shops, theaters and covered parking in the first 10 floors, lobby located in the 11 floor, rooms are very spacious, updated and very clean. Pets allowed and no pets fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in The Quarter

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We escaped to NOLA from Ormond Beach due to Irma, and the staff at the hotel was exceptional and made sure that we had a great stay. We have a large dog, and we were allowed access to all parts of the hotel and was allowed to remain in the room unattended. I would highly recommend the Westin and will stay there on future visits.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible reception staff ruining the experience!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel is well located, lobby is great with fantastic view on the river. No room available when checking in at 4p.m., no apologies, no gesture, nothing from the reception. Just take it and shut up! This is a shame for a chain like Westin. Staff (Lindsay) does not seem to care, speaks without articulating her words, no smiles, annoyed when asked to repeat& articulate :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Oyamasd

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location! We walked to French Quarter, French Market, the Canal Park... everything is nearby! The room is clean and spacious, and the bed is so comfy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Westin New Orleans

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was nice. Bed was comfortable, however, we stayed here because the description on Expedia said they had a rooftop pool and it closed months ago. So, that was misleading and a deal breaker for staying here again. Also, the cost of parking was outrageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room layout could have been better.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Had to sit in the office chair to watch tv Overall the staff and everyone we had contact with was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach

Close to Bourbon

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly. Check in and out was a breeze. Hotel room was very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I was stranded in N.O. , and out of the 3 hotels I stayed in this was by far the best all the way around. Excellent service, Great view, and definitely a comfortable sleep. In addition, it was in a central location with access to everything shops, casino, and restaurants. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you Westin and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Quick check in. Hotel was close to everything. High end shopping downstairs. Casino across the street. Few blocks from Bourbon Street; yet, away from the noise. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Nice big screen television. Would stay here again.