Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time to Mardi Gras!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
The hotel courtyard is beautiful and the location great as well. The rooms decor and staff are okay. But the room was really dirty, we stayed for 3 nights and found several hairs in the bathroom when we checked in. Every time we would ask for room service we could tell that they would make the bed but the rest of the room wasn’t cleaned properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not like other W hotels

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Most of the staff
Cons: cleaner rooms, better maintenance.
Location: The location is good. Right in the French Quarter.
W have stayed at a few W hotels and this one did not meet our expectations. Staff was great , however the rooms needed a good deep cleaning and some maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location but poor service

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Location, design
Cons: cleaning staff
Location: French Quarter, Aquarium, river cruise
Positives : great location - close to everything; nice modern design; friendly front desk. Negatives: during a 4-night stay the staff NEVER cleaned the room, hardly made the beds, never got the right # of towels, female bartender could be a little friendlier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Honestly the hotel is beautiful, some of RH staff was great, and some of the staff was very dissapointing. When you call the front desk, they would put you on hold for 10 minutes and the. Hang up, every time. Everything was fine until the last day.The last day, we got in the elevator and the rain was sleeping through, you could feel it in the elevator. Then, one elevator broke down and it was a 10 min wait to go up or down. When we asked for a late checkout, the girl informed us that she couldn’t give us one cuz she gave all th bridal party a late checkout. That made me feel like we were not important to them. Even if that was the case, she should’ve never said, and said they were short staffed or something of that matter. I would never go back here, even though the building and it’s history and bar are gorgeous, it’s not a hotel I would return to. There’s other historical hotels with better service and better amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were small

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Didn't like you had to pay for parking at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Thomas

French Quarter flop

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 Room not available at 4:30 PM 2 Poor signage for parking and check in 3 Room was Microtel size 4 Poor service in restaurant 5 No room in bathroom for toiletries 6 Poolside courtyard closed both nights of our two night stay for private parties 7 Noisy; thin walls 8 Overrated and overpriced
5 out of 5
by Jack

Best hotel in New Orleans!

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Easily the best hotel we stayed in on our trip. Not only clean and comfortable, the style of the place was so amazing, we were blown way!
4 out of 5
by Iris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rat in our room

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Found brown stains on my pillow even after I asked to have them changed, found someone else’s hair in my bed before I had slept in it and to top it off found a Live RAT in my room. The hotels response was to simply move me to another room that was just as disgusting. They didn’t seem to think the rat was a real issue. Valet service is extremely slow ( give them about 30 mins to get your car from their ON SITE garage). Also completely overcharging guests in comparison to their standards. Save your money and your soul and go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels