Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Perfect location. I loved the pool area. The staff was very helpful. The restaurant was very good also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec canada

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: new style and modern
Location: very nice place near french quarter great
nice hotel very funny place all W hotel is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and the great review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Complimentary breakfast during stay would have been nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: All
Cons: Not much, mayber cheaper, or better no WIFI for guests
Location: Everything in the FQ was only blocks away
Always the best place to stay in the French Quarter. Everything worth doing is a short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armonk, NY

Great location, central to everything

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was great, rooms were very nice and eclectic, really centrally located to everything
Location: Right in the French Quarter
We had a great experience. The staff was great, the room was well appointed and the hotel was literally central to everything and walking distance to tons of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Great location to explore the Quarter

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location and staff. Staff was helpful in all aspects from accepting luggage that was delayed by the airline to directions and suggestions on activity
Cons: Air conditioning in room was ok. We like it cold enough to "hang meat" and it never really got cool enough. Was comfortable enough to sleep.
Location: Location is great. Walking distance to explore the Quarter, great restaurants and shopping. Café Fleur De Lis across the street for break/lunch yum!
Great location to get around the Quarter. Within easy walking distance for many shops, restaurants, and the waterfront. Far enough away from Bourbon St. to not be impacted by the mayhem but you can walk to it in just a few minutes. Staff is fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The location is great- there is great breakfast spot across the street, Bourbon Street is a 5 minute walk and you will find a lot of tourist spots around. However our A/C unit wasn't working and the shower had one temperature. The shower handle wouldn't stay up so warm water it was (at least it wasn't freezing or burning hot). The staff was incredible nice but all I wanted was another room. I was offered free dinner or lunch but that's not what I wanted. I didn't use the pool because it seemed cloudy and pretty lame. But their garden pool was comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 20, 2017
From all appearances on the outside-- the cool decor an the entranceway, the sexy courtyard and pool-- the W Hotel New Orleans seems to live up to the W chain, but if you stay here, prepare for disappointment. Upon arrival, we found stained sheets and a stained decorative pillow; I was ready for a post-travel nap but it took an hour to get the sheets changed. The room was stale and the shower water actually has a strong odor to it. The bed sheets were stiff and not at all luxurious. We didn't make use of the pool because it's located in direct sunlight with almost no shade-- not what you want during a typically hot NOLA summer. Of course, there are pluses (efficient and kind front desk staff; great restaurant attached; prime location if you like the French Quarter), but having stayed at the W Hoboken, which is top notch, gorgeous, and clean, I was/am very disappointed that we chose this hotel for our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach County, FL

I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Without a doubt I would stay here again. Shawn and the girls at the front desk were super accommodating and welcoming. The hotel is trendy and in a perfect location to walk all of the attractions that the French Quarter has to offer. Bravo, W FQ, another wonderful stay at one of your locations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review, Jayme! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Come back to see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location, courtyard and vibe.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time at the W French Quarter. Staff were fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Come back to see us soon!