Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were small

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Didn't like you had to pay for parking at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rat in our room

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Found brown stains on my pillow even after I asked to have them changed, found someone else’s hair in my bed before I had slept in it and to top it off found a Live RAT in my room. The hotels response was to simply move me to another room that was just as disgusting. They didn’t seem to think the rat was a real issue. Valet service is extremely slow ( give them about 30 mins to get your car from their ON SITE garage). Also completely overcharging guests in comparison to their standards. Save your money and your soul and go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel was a very great experience overall but one thing I have to complain about is the fact that the cleaning doesn’t take place until you tell the ladies at the front desk... when we leave for the day in the morning and come back at around 6 or 7 pm the room is still a mess not cleaned and even when it is cleaned they do not replace anything in the bathroom other than the towels.. for those that use a lot of the soap or have more than 2 people in the room need to bring their own shampoo/ conditioner/ and body wash... but other than that the hotel is very nice and quiet and the bed is really comfortable unlike your usual hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
It is a very good place to live in. I will definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Big comfy room for French Quarter

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Most rooms in the French Quarter are tiny. The room at the W are fairly large, beds are comfty. Bathrooms are small. Not ideal for four people. Corners and fixtures are in need of a good dusting. Bed covers are not so clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Perfect location. I loved the pool area. The staff was very helpful. The restaurant was very good also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec canada

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: new style and modern
Location: very nice place near french quarter great
nice hotel very funny place all W hotel is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and the great review!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise

Stylish comfortable stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Really lovely stay and one of the nicer W's I have stayed in as it was smaller and felt cosy. Short walk up to Canal Street or along Royal and onto Bourbon St. Good sized room overlooking Chartres St, comfy bed, good air con. Ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant one morning which was great although service was a little slow. All in all happy and not sure why others have rated it so low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Complimentary breakfast during stay would have been nice