Ratings based on 2,372 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel is in a great location. Also close to Bourbon street and everything else is a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

GREAT HOTEL! GREAT STAFF!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: I loved EVERYTHING!
Cons: If I have to say something could be improved it would be the heat on the elevators.
Location: It was in walking distance from several things..Bourbon Street, Casino, Mall and numerous restaurants.
This was one of the best hotels ever. The staff was friendly, it was quiet. When we arrived we were given a room upgrade. Concierge was great. Front desk staff was wonderful. Even security talked to us. BY FAR a WONDERFUL hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel in heart of French Quarter

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The staff was excellent, friendly, effecient and approachable. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Watch out for $39/day valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx

On vacation with family

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel was located in the center of everywhere I went so it's very convenient. The staff was very nice and helpful with places to go an see and how to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Plainfield, New Jersey

Location in the French Quarter

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The location in the French quarter was excellent. It is close to transportation and it's easy to get around to different places. It is also close to excellent restaurants. The Hotel staff was informative and helpful in all respects.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Barbara: Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. We appreciate the great review and high scores and look forward to having you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2017
While the service left us with no complaints, for the price, we were disappointed in the amenities. We completely understand this is an older hotel and in a downtown area, the beds were small, the A/C unit was inches from the bed leaving one sleeper with little rest each night. For a hotel of this caliber, it's much nicer to have more than shampoo, conditioner & lotion supplied. Nice location, clean rooms and common areas, sufficient security...missing small things that make a big difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. I'm sorry you were disappointed. Please let us know if we can do anything to make this right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Walking distance for main attractions. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Monic: Thanks for the great review and high scores. We look forward to having you back the next time you visit New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel several times for my trips to New Orleans. I'm always pleased with my stay, I did request for an early check in because I took an early flight. My room wasn't ready until almost 3:30pm. So I couldn't change clothes......I came in about 10am and didn't want to get too far from the hotel waiting on a call to say its ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Greg: Thanks for the nice review. I'm sorry we were not able to get you checked in earlier. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

french quarter experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Our soul purpose of booking this room was to be in the quarters to avoid driving. We were on the bus line to catch trolley walk to quarters enjoy the festivities and walk back to safe hotel. Book excursions with concierge stop at Walgreens on comer for snacks. Would have been awesome if we had refrigerator in room but still an amazing time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
KeKe: Thanks for the nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in New Orleans and hope to have you back the next time you visit New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The only complaint I have is that the towels were dingy and felt like cardboard. Otherwise the room was outstanding. The location was perfect for access to the French Quarter, Jackson Square and the Mississippi River.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review and great scores. Sorry about the stiffness of the towel. This is not normal and we are looking into it. Thanks again for the feedback.