Ratings based on 2,506 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swift Current, Sk. Canada

Good location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: easy access
Your hospitality was great and help excellent especially door men Ty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice clean hotel! Very friendly and helpful staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prime location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location and comfort
Cons: could have been cleaner
Location: very close to places to eat, store, pharmacy, and centrally located between burbon street and Mississippi river
with in foot steps of all the activities, burbon street two blocks west; aquarium 3 blocks east; Jackson square 4 blocks south; canal street shopping 1 block north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiod river.IL

Nice hotel in the French quarter.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The employees were very nice and helpful even the valet parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice updated hotel close to Bourbon Street

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location location location. The staff is so friendly.
Cons: I'm sure that I'm not the only one who complains about the air conditioner located next to the bed.
Location: Bourbon Street. Museums, shopping, great restaurants it's got everything close by.
This is a classy hotel with a great helpful staff. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel very welcome. The location was very convienent in the French Quarter located one block from Bourbon Street without all the noise that would come with a hotel directly located on Bourbon Street. The rooms were large and recently updated. Our room had a great view of Canal Street and there was parking available in their 5 storey parking garage located on site. There was a restaurant on the property that offered a great beer selection but the breakfast buffet was a little pricey at $15.00 each and should have been included with the cost of the room but fortunately there was a McDonald's just across the street. Lots of great restaurants close by. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was next to the bed and I had to draw the curtain over it and keep it in place with a lamp to prevent it from blowing cold air on me all night. An air shield would be a great idea. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night- but good stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Staff was exceptional. My only complaint would be parking. Very expensive to valet and self parking did not appear to be an option in the French Quarter. Great location; close to restaurants, boardwalk, and aquarium. The pool was probably a 7 out of 10. Rooms were clean and comfortable; as expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Non Functional A/C Unit

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: area
Cons: ac units
Our room's a/c unit was not working properly, we woke up in the middle of the night to a soaked carpet, our bed was closest to the A/C unit and the blankets were damped. I called front desk and this is what they told me "It is not your fault, and you will not be billed extra charges"... I asked them "What do you mean??.. of course is NOT my fault.. I don't see how it will be MY fault".. the lady at front desk thanked me and said she will send someone to fix.. about 2 hours later we made decision to leave.. no one had come to fix a/c and no one seemed to be concerned about the fact we were walking in a wet carpet floor. We checked out in a rush-and I forgot a white short sleeve crochet blouse, and a fuchsia button up blouse hanging in the closet.. When I called housekeeping they said there was nothing there-I'm 100% certain I left them. They asked me to call security and make a formal complaint-I have called Hotel Security at least 8 times and have never gotten through to anyone, the phone just rings and rings.. The only reason I picked this hotel was because of the indoor, heated pool and I had my granddaughters with me. I will continue to stay at the Sheraton, like I have many times before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, amenities
Wonderful location within walking distance of many sites. Staff was friendly & helpful. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and liked the comfort of the bed.
Cons: could use a fridge in the rooms
Location: It was very good
We were checked in early, before 4 and all was well. I thought it was a little too much money, but it's all good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice Hotel to stay. Staff was great. It's an older wyndham but the rooms were nice. Definitely would stay there again.