Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced, crummy service

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We booked a suite but was only given a single room with a broken clock radio. Advertised a free breakfast, never got one, couldn't even get a cup of coffee
5 out of 5
by Sean from Bel Air, MD

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very cute town, great lunch at the frenchtown cafe just down the street from the inn. Great place to escape the everyday stresses and relax for a night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The room was nice but the bath tub needed a good scrub. It was dirty. Also shampoo was 3/4 used. Blinds in the room did not go up however manager offered to raise them.
4 out of 5
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff and room. Quiet town with good food and shops
4 out of 5
by Stuart from new york

Old historic hotel, nice renovation

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
room was nicer than expected good sized, good king size bed, heat was a bit odd and noisy. The hotel is an interesting old hotel in a great location of a very cute, gentrified town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Loved it! Everyone was so friendly looking forward to staying there again!
3 out of 5
by Douglas from Lancaster

Not So Good

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Your website said that there was a Continental Breakfast served. This is ONLY served on the weekend. We saw someone when we checked in. Other than that, there was NO VISIBLE staff at the hotel - not at night or in the morning.
4 out of 5
by gregory from Old Bridge NJ

Great historic hotel - friendly staff - pricey

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a weekend getaway and it is a beautiful historic hotel, there is a main street you can walk with odd shops and such, much like New Hope but smaller. Great charm but it will cost you.
4 out of 5
by Holly from Green Lane

I'd go again

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was a little uncomfortable and the heating was very noisy...otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.