Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Delightful Accommodation

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Hard to find fault really. Pleasant location, good accommodation, excellent food, and good value.
Cons: We had noticed on the bar menu that there was a local artisan ale, which was unfortunately out of stock. Bit of a disappointment!
Location: Didn't spend much time in the area, but we did hear about a "cheese route" and a "cider route" which sounded intriguing.
We stayed for one night in a family room, as a stopover en-route to Le Mans. Instructions to find the place were clear and precise, and we had no trouble at all finding the hotel. Greeted with a friendly welcome. Spent a couple of very pleasant hours drinking beer in the garden whilst we awaited the evening meal. Meal was superb, and excellent value, particularly as the price included wine. Good selection available for the continental breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend, and will definitely be returning at some point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ailly le haut Clocher

Très très bien!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Le petit déjeuner La chambre La gentillesse de nos hôtes La propreté
Location: A voir: le château de Guillaume le Conquérant à Falaise, la ville de Saint Pierre sur Dives
Nous avons passé une nuit avec les enfants dans une suite familiale. Nos hôtes étaient très gentils, et le petit déjeuner très copieux! Notre chambre était très confortable. Juste peut-être la douche un peu étroite pour des personnes de fortes corpulences (mais il existe des chambres avec baignoires). Les enfants ont fait du trampoline, ont été voir les chèvres. Tout le monde était ravi! Chambre d'hôtes à recommander!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PATRICIA from CHARTRES

TRES TRES AGREABLE

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
ACCUEIL TRES TRES AGREABLE. NOS HOTES DES ANGLAIS ADORABLES NOUS RECOIVENT AVEC BEAUCOUP DE GENTILLESSE. LA CHAMBRE EST TRES CONFORTABLE LE DEJEUNER ET LE DINER + QUE PARFAIT. JE RECOMMANDE DE DEMANDER LE DINER DELICIEUX. DANS ANCIENNE FERME TRES BIEN RESTAUREE. SALON DETENTE A RECOMMANDER MEME SI JE N'AI PAS PU EN PROFITER. CA DONNAIT ENVIE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleinod auf dem Lande

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Stil, Essen und Service
Location: In einem kleinen Dorf auf dem Lande, ein paar Minuten von Falaises entfernt. Schöne Umgebung, hübsche Städtchen und Dörfer.
B&B in einem alten Bauernhaus im Calvados. Das Haus wunderschön restauriert, die Zimmer neu und stilvoll eingerichtet. Bequeme Betten, die Dusche im separaten Badezimmer ist kräftig und heiss. Toilettenartikel und reichlich Handtücher sind vorhanden. Die Deckenbalken, die Originaltüren, der Kamin im Speisezimmer vermitteln viel von der Atmosphäre früherer Tage. Für die Gäste ist ein Aufenthaltsraum eingerichtet und hervorragend ausgestattet. WLAN funktioniert weitgehend überall im Haus. Ein Höhepunkt unseres Aufenthaltes war zweifellos das Essen, wie man es auch in einem guten Restaurant kaum besser bekommt - nur noch ergänzt durch den hervorragenden, persönlichen Service. Leider waren wir nur eine Nacht da, doch Haus und Umgebung sind auch für einen längeren Aufenthalt bestens geeignet. Wir kommen schon bald wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from Belbroughton

Very friendly English couple.

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely farmhouse just outside interesting village of Falaise. Ideal place to stop if you have come over on the Portsmouth Caen ferry. Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JEAN-PAUL from lille

tres agreable

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil tres sympathique et chaleureux. Chambre confortable. Petits dejeuners impeccables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Le calme et le retour aux sources

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Chaleur convivialité et le naturel dans cette vieille ferme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harriet from Norwich

Great discovery

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights at this delightful, family-run farmhouse B&B. Spacious rooms, full of character and attractively furnished. Pete and Su were very friendly and helpful and our best decision was to have our evening meal there - French cuisine was fantastic! We certainly hope to go back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Phil et Andrée from Eure

Facile...Aimable...Sans façons...

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une nuit agréable pour terminer un court séjour en Suisse Normande et Alpes Mancelles...Accueil très aimable des hôtes,peut-être un peu préoccupés par l'accueil d'un groupe à la table du soir...Un petit regret : la difficulté pour obtenir une chaîne française à la télévision du salon...