Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO USA

Charming old Farm - Nice Breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location was very peaceful and charming. Our room was large, airy and pleasant.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: We enjoyed the countryside.
We had a lovely one-night stay at Le Vielle Ferme. We rented the family room, which was really nice. We truly enjoyed strolling around the farm and enjoyed meeting the goats, sheep, guinie pigs and rabbits. We even took a long walk down the country lane and enjoyed the beautiful landscape. Breakfast was very good. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Cozy B&B

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Staying at this B&B was one of the highlights of my trip to France. My friend and I stayed here three nights in the Calvados Suite. The room was very comfortable and the owners are amazing. We had dinner there one night and it was absolutely phenomenal. The continental breakfast every morning was super fresh and very tasty. Its also a great base to explore the Normandy region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Delightful Accommodation

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Hard to find fault really. Pleasant location, good accommodation, excellent food, and good value.
Cons: We had noticed on the bar menu that there was a local artisan ale, which was unfortunately out of stock. Bit of a disappointment!
Location: Didn't spend much time in the area, but we did hear about a "cheese route" and a "cider route" which sounded intriguing.
We stayed for one night in a family room, as a stopover en-route to Le Mans. Instructions to find the place were clear and precise, and we had no trouble at all finding the hotel. Greeted with a friendly welcome. Spent a couple of very pleasant hours drinking beer in the garden whilst we awaited the evening meal. Meal was superb, and excellent value, particularly as the price included wine. Good selection available for the continental breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend, and will definitely be returning at some point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, uk

Lovely bed and breakfast with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet village location, very welcoming owners, who couldn't do enough to ensure an enjoyable stay. Honesty bar with reasonable prices is a nice touch.
Lovely stop over hotel. Room was clean and spacious and we enjoyed a wonderful evening meal. Small holding was great for the children who enjoyed seeing all the animals (especially the baby guinea pigs).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester Uk

Lovely rustic B & B

Posted Aug 14, 2014
A superb B & B which is run by a charming English couple who offer beautiful family rooms and an amazing continental breakfast at an extremely reasonable price. We used it as a stop off from returning to Brittanny to Calais and we will most certainly use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little find.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Restful & relaxing. Homely feel, great food.
Location: Not far from Falaise but not walking distance. Easy cycle or drive though.
Overnight stay on a cycle tour. English owners, very welcoming & obliging. Evening meal was excellent. Well priced, lovely spot, great little find. Get in before they get full. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Peebles, Scottish Borders EH45, UK

Wonderful start to our summer hols!

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Delighted with our stay at the Vielle Ferme. Wonderful start to our summer hols! Peter and Su were fantastic hosts and our delicious breakfast was unforgettable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calme; Bonne literie; Petit déjeuner très bien

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: - Personnel; Calme.
Cons: Petits arrangements techniques: - Thermostat chauffage SDB tient avec du scotch.
Location: - Pas de restauration sur place. Se rendre à falaise (8Km)
- Très bien dormi - Personnel serviable - WIFI OK - Chauffage SDB HS - Pas de restauration sur la commune, mis à part épicerie ouverte jusqu'à 19h30. Il faut se rendre à Falaise pour restaurant (8Km)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by su, Hotel Management
Merci pour vos commentaires Il y a restauration sur place ouvert tous les jours si vous commandez. Le scotch est la pour vous simplifier la tache - c'est mis sur la temperature maximale. Peut-etre avez vous toune qu'une fois pour l'air froid. Il faut tourner au maximum pour l'air chaud. On pense mettre un panneau pour mieux expliquer. Su
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ailly le haut Clocher

Très très bien!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Le petit déjeuner La chambre La gentillesse de nos hôtes La propreté
Location: A voir: le château de Guillaume le Conquérant à Falaise, la ville de Saint Pierre sur Dives
Nous avons passé une nuit avec les enfants dans une suite familiale. Nos hôtes étaient très gentils, et le petit déjeuner très copieux! Notre chambre était très confortable. Juste peut-être la douche un peu étroite pour des personnes de fortes corpulences (mais il existe des chambres avec baignoires). Les enfants ont fait du trampoline, ont été voir les chèvres. Tout le monde était ravi! Chambre d'hôtes à recommander!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleinod auf dem Lande

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Stil, Essen und Service
Location: In einem kleinen Dorf auf dem Lande, ein paar Minuten von Falaises entfernt. Schöne Umgebung, hübsche Städtchen und Dörfer.
B&B in einem alten Bauernhaus im Calvados. Das Haus wunderschön restauriert, die Zimmer neu und stilvoll eingerichtet. Bequeme Betten, die Dusche im separaten Badezimmer ist kräftig und heiss. Toilettenartikel und reichlich Handtücher sind vorhanden. Die Deckenbalken, die Originaltüren, der Kamin im Speisezimmer vermitteln viel von der Atmosphäre früherer Tage. Für die Gäste ist ein Aufenthaltsraum eingerichtet und hervorragend ausgestattet. WLAN funktioniert weitgehend überall im Haus. Ein Höhepunkt unseres Aufenthaltes war zweifellos das Essen, wie man es auch in einem guten Restaurant kaum besser bekommt - nur noch ergänzt durch den hervorragenden, persönlichen Service. Leider waren wir nur eine Nacht da, doch Haus und Umgebung sind auch für einen längeren Aufenthalt bestens geeignet. Wir kommen schon bald wieder!