Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO USA

Charming old Farm - Nice Breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location was very peaceful and charming. Our room was large, airy and pleasant.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: We enjoyed the countryside.
We had a lovely one-night stay at Le Vielle Ferme. We rented the family room, which was really nice. We truly enjoyed strolling around the farm and enjoyed meeting the goats, sheep, guinie pigs and rabbits. We even took a long walk down the country lane and enjoyed the beautiful landscape. Breakfast was very good. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by Will from Plano, Texas

Texans staying in rural France.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
T'was excellent, overall. The breakfast was plentiful. Only downside was the noise the old-fashioned locks and door knobs that made sharp metal noises when used. It's an old farm, that is, a rustic setting, so I guess the metal noises come with the setting.
5 out of 5
by brian from Buffalo Gap, TX

Great place

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Peter and Sue were fantastic! The place is 18th century in an extremely small village very close to Falaise. We were there to take in WWII sites and Peter informed us of one that is well off the beaten path but was one of the more instrumental in the success of the allies upon landing at Normandy. The place was a great place to relax especially after being in Paris. The food was great in the morning and we had dinner there one night. Peter is a trained chef and the food he prepared was great! We would enjoy getting to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calme; Bonne literie; Petit déjeuner très bien

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: - Personnel; Calme.
Cons: Petits arrangements techniques: - Thermostat chauffage SDB tient avec du scotch.
Location: - Pas de restauration sur place. Se rendre à falaise (8Km)
- Très bien dormi - Personnel serviable - WIFI OK - Chauffage SDB HS - Pas de restauration sur la commune, mis à part épicerie ouverte jusqu'à 19h30. Il faut se rendre à Falaise pour restaurant (8Km)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by su, Hotel Management
Merci pour vos commentaires Il y a restauration sur place ouvert tous les jours si vous commandez. Le scotch est la pour vous simplifier la tache - c'est mis sur la temperature maximale. Peut-etre avez vous toune qu'une fois pour l'air froid. Il faut tourner au maximum pour l'air chaud. On pense mettre un panneau pour mieux expliquer. Su
4 out of 5
by Håkan from Nyköping

Något utöver det vanliga

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var på genomresa och tyckte att vi ville komma bort från "stora vägen" vilket vi verkligen också gjorde. Det blev ett härligt nedslag i fransk lantlig idyll.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Cozy B&B

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Staying at this B&B was one of the highlights of my trip to France. My friend and I stayed here three nights in the Calvados Suite. The room was very comfortable and the owners are amazing. We had dinner there one night and it was absolutely phenomenal. The continental breakfast every morning was super fresh and very tasty. Its also a great base to explore the Normandy region.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Montlhéry

Parfait

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Un cadre du terroir agréable et calme. Chambre plaisante, grande et avec tout ce qu’il faut. Le petit déjeuner est complet et plus que suffisant et le dîner était excellent. Tout est donc parfait sans oublier les propriétaires qui sont charmants, accueillants et qui mettent tout en œuvre pour faire plaisir.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean-Michel from Tbilisi, Georgie

sejour tres agreable

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
accueil remarquable, et très sympathique. Excellent diner ! a recommander