Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely cosy nook, comfortable, welcoming. A lovely end to our holiday. Great food, home cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO USA

Charming old Farm - Nice Breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location was very peaceful and charming. Our room was large, airy and pleasant.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: We enjoyed the countryside.
We had a lovely one-night stay at Le Vielle Ferme. We rented the family room, which was really nice. We truly enjoyed strolling around the farm and enjoyed meeting the goats, sheep, guinie pigs and rabbits. We even took a long walk down the country lane and enjoyed the beautiful landscape. Breakfast was very good. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by Roger from UK

A friendly farmhouse

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Two overnight stays, a few days apart, on our way to/from Le Mans Classic. We loved the evening meal, plus the lounge area with tea/coffee. There was also a selection of cold drinks at modest prices (eg Cote du Rhone wine at 6 euro). The water temperature in the shower (Calvados Room) was difficult to regulate and there was quite a bit of noise from other rooms/corridors with their wooden floorboards.
5 out of 5
by anthony from coventry

good place to stop

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
this was a stop over on our way to classsic la man people very help full would use again
4 out of 5
by Will from Plano, Texas

Texans staying in rural France.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
T'was excellent, overall. The breakfast was plentiful. Only downside was the noise the old-fashioned locks and door knobs that made sharp metal noises when used. It's an old farm, that is, a rustic setting, so I guess the metal noises come with the setting.
5 out of 5
by brian from Buffalo Gap, TX

Great place

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Peter and Sue were fantastic! The place is 18th century in an extremely small village very close to Falaise. We were there to take in WWII sites and Peter informed us of one that is well off the beaten path but was one of the more instrumental in the success of the allies upon landing at Normandy. The place was a great place to relax especially after being in Paris. The food was great in the morning and we had dinner there one night. Peter is a trained chef and the food he prepared was great! We would enjoy getting to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Cozy B&B

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Staying at this B&B was one of the highlights of my trip to France. My friend and I stayed here three nights in the Calvados Suite. The room was very comfortable and the owners are amazing. We had dinner there one night and it was absolutely phenomenal. The continental breakfast every morning was super fresh and very tasty. Its also a great base to explore the Normandy region.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Vermont:USA

An excellent choice!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hosts were friendly, helpful and the Ferme was central to many surrounding places of interest. We would definitely return if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by chris from Minnesota usa

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice old farm house in a small village. The owners were friendly and offered some good sites to see in the area. Breakfast in the mornings was very good with a lot to choose from.