Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic charm and great breakfast

Posted Dec 12, 2019 on Hotels
This waz a really e joyable stay in a traditional French farm, now run as a small chambre d'ote by a British family. We lovex the quiet farming village location and the charm of the buildings. The host was very relaxed and helpful. We had the use of a communal guest lounge complete with tv and books and tea making facilities. Thefe was also a fridge for guests and a small mini bar of drinks at very reasonable orices. Room was spacious and warm and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with fresh bread and lots of homemade goodies. I wish we had been tbere longer to join in witb with the farmhouse cooking lessons the host organises. If you want a change from the busy city and modern concrete business hotel this is an ideal place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2019 on Hotels
Great location and great hosts,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a charming place!

Posted Sep 3, 2019 on Hotels
This is a beautiful old house. The room was very sweet and nicely decorated, dinner and breakfast were yummy. And it's wonderful that we could eat the breakfast in the porch or outside with all the green surrounding us and the kids could run in the garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2019 by su, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for tzking the time to review us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2019 on Hotels
It was amazing fantastic food and comfort room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2019 by su, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jul 2, 2019 on Hotels
No complaints whatsover.basic accomodation but perfectly adequate.Peter and Sue were very obliging.Breakfast was excellent,other food was fine.Telly in the room would've been nice but u get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2019
This was our second stay here and we will go again. The hosts and staff are lovely and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent and the evening meal was superb as before. A perfect stay close to Caen ferry port.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, good value stay

Posted Jun 8, 2019 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night in June 2019 while on our way to Bayeux from Limoges. We arrived at 9pm but were still greeted with a friendly smile from Su and they were happy to cook us a delicious omelette and salad each. The room was clean and well-appointed with a most comfortable bed. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Everything, including drink, was excellent value. There is a communal room with television. Slightly off the beaten track (20 mins from the motorway) but with good directions, this is a charming place to stay in the French countryside. Overall, definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama USA

Posted Dec 26, 2018 on Orbitz
Outstanding experience. We arrived very tired and asked about dinner options in the town. Our host (a gourmet chef, as we knew) presented us the "bar menu", which in America means junk food (nachos, french fries, etc.). We stayed in, ordering the homemade sausage special (served with couscous and an apple chutney), charcuterie, and a wonderful tomato Caprese salad. We also had the proper dinner the second night - the duck was a masterpiece. Great facility, very friendly hosts, very highly recommended.