Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We had bugs in the room and the coffee really bad.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
No one would come to the check in counter after ringing the bell 6 times and we could hear them in the back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Navajo Nation, AZ

Close to where we need to be...

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Would return only if i get to pick the room.
Cons: Clean it up and maintain it. Change the bed spread, and curtains.
Location: Great location.
Staff & process were great! Letting us view the room before assigning the room to us. We asked for a different room because of the excessive smell of cigarette smoke & roach. The next room was OK but not the best. It didn't have the smell but traded flies for roaches. It had to beds which one had burned holes from cigarette in its bed spread. We picked and slept in the cleaner one. Curtains were DIRTY! The place needs to be looked after and maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disgusted! Avoid this place!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was full of cockroaches! Manager only offered another room, but only with one bed. We needed two beds. So he only offered a small refund instead. Should have given me a full refund! Kitchenette did not have any pots, utensils, or cleaning supplies. Only paper towel was provided. Continental breakfast was coffee, juice machine, and a few pastries in the office. Hot chocolate machine was broken. Not sure how this place got good reviews. Don't be deceived by the pictures. This place was a joke!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was accommodating

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Staff was very accommodating when my arrival time was later than planned
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Deceivingly Pleasant

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: I don't know the area too well, but I know it is about a mile from Old Town Clovis which has a lot of nice shops, boutiques and restaurants to enjoy.
The curb appeal from the street leaves something to be desired. But, after a pleasant encounter checking in, we entered our room and were actually shocked by how nice the room was. It appears to have been recently renovated and was quite flawless. My sister lives up there and I told her that any other visitors would be wise to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Comfortable and Pretty Close to Yosemite & Sequoia

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful manager
Location: Clovis is a little town near Fresno. Since my interest was in the nearby national parks, I wasn't looking for things to do. Thankfully!
I was traveling after a convention so I couldn't choose my dates and ended up visiting the area on Labor Day weekend and was lucky to find a vacancy. I'm sure I wouldn't have picked Clovis if there had been many other options. The very nice Indian gentleman was very pleasant. He saved my room for me so I didn't have to keep worrying about where I would be staying. I ended up staying three nights, returning there after forays into the sites I wanted to see. I thought it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flushing, MI

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel due to a Family wedding in the area, was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, comfort and size of the room. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by SUZIE Q from Modesto, California

Price was good but room not up to standard

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I can't remember what I posted when they sent me something for check in...but my comments were not pretty on how room, shower, air conditioning & staff (family running the office with them having a language barrier)were. Please pull their survey that they sent to me on 6/12/16...AFTER... I checked in. I replied back to survey on 6/14/16.
5 out of 5
by ALBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels