Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dead town

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Tried going to subway next door the close at 3pm. Requested late checkout they said yes by 1030 am the housekeeping kept knocking our door and finally at 1115 she knocked again and told her we have late checkout she did it again at 1130 we had enough and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indonesia

Quiet plc

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Quite plc.. n clean.. a little thing is just aircond to close with bed n little bit noise but over all is a good n cheap plc.. worth it..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
First impression was that the hotel was in a downtown, non-busy area. It also looked like it was not very safe. We checked in (the attendant was really nice) and went to our room. However, the room was not clean and looked like it was still in use. We went back to tell the front desk. He was able to move us to another room. The room was nice - looked recently redone with new paint and plantation shutters on the window. We rushed in to drop off our things, then took off for a dinner reservation. When we returned to the room, we realized the bed they gave us was a queen (we booked a king!). At this point, it was too late in the evening to bother trying to move all of our belongings, so we waited until the morning to tell the desk. We also noticed that they didn't leave enough soap for 2 people, there was gum in the otherwise filthy carpet and the wi-fi was not working. We called in the morning about the wi-fi. They said they would reboot it. An hour and a half later, it still took 20 minutes to open one email! We went down for breakfast (what there was of it!) and waited to speak with the attendant. There was a line of about 3 other people - all appeared to be complaining. We took our coffee (that was all that was left) back to the room and came back down later to check out and note the issues t to the front desk. The same guy was at the desk - he was not so nice at that point. All of a sudden his customer service skills went out the window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harris

Sleep in your car!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The worst place I've ever been management staff is horrible, rude unprofessional and not helpful with any information for the area direction restaurants entertainment. Owner or managers told me he didn't care to over charge me and could not provide a rollaway or crib for my son as advertised online. Hung up the phone when I asked to speak to the manager when I called back no one picked up I had to call again and again then said he was the manager and he didn't want to talk to me or help me. When I asked why I'm your customer he said he didn't care and already had charge me for the room! I advised that I would not be giving hint my business and that was horrible management and he hung up again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Air conditioner didn't work properly it keeps on fluctuating
4 out of 5
by Antonia

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here once before for the five days I had to be in the area. It is an okay place to stay. No luxuries, but is reasonably clean. If you leave the fan on, it's fairly quiet too. People with children who are involved in tournaments often stay here because it is a good price, but it can get noisy with kids and young adults running up and down the stairs and on the upstairs corridor. Again, leave the fan on, it covers up a lot. My ony real complaint is that there is not a comfortable chair to relax in. Since I spend most of my late afternoon and evening there, I would prefer a comfortable chair rather than the desk type chair or the bed. The management was very responsive to my request for a downstairs room next to parking.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
There was a 100 dollar deposit in order to get the room. I wasn't informed about this deposit when booking the room in hotels.com. I don't see myself using hotels.com in the future.
5 out of 5
by adriana

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very warming, staff was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the area. I hope to welcome you back soon at our facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Mediocre

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Could never find hotel staff in the office. Couldn't get the shower to turn on. No sugar or creamer in the lobby. Room had such a powerful fragrance, not sure if it was air freshener or someone's cologne even after leaving the door and fan on for one hr apon our 11 hr drive, still could not remove the smell. Triggered my asthma and allergies. Liked that it was only minutes from the hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for all the inconveniences you faced while here at our property. Everything has been repaired and we would love for you to give us another chance.