Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from on the road again

wonderful stay and excellent location in the city,

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the staff, the location, the breakfast
Cons: for me it was the coffee machine in each room. I could not get the coffee filters to fit in the machine
Location: OMG !! wonderful. The Farmer's Market, Bobby Salazers, Cool Hand Luke's and all the other businesses in the area are great. Wonderful town
We love this hotel, you have to experience your stay to understand how great this hotel is.
5 out of 5
by Gillian from New Zealand

Central location in Clovis

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for 10 days while visiting family. Had to extend our stay three times and manager and front desk staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Location is very central to everything in Clovis and great range of restaurants within walking distance. Also liked access to Clovis walking trails nearby. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by al from Carson

Clovis

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel whenever we at Clovis. The staff are so accommodating and friendly specially James. The hotel is near Old Town Clovis which is our favorite place to explore, also we go driving around town to explore the Fresno County fruit trail
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Studio City, CA

Great hotel for walking in Old Clovis.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Location. Location.
Location: It is located in the middle of historic Clovis area.
Unfortunately, I did not have time to enjoy the surroundings nor the ammenities. But I would definitely return and try it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, California

Enjoyed downtown location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Well maintained. Friendly staff
Cons: More umbrellas in pool area. Larger breakfast eating area.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Clovis has many nice walking trails.
Close to restaurants and historic Clovis downtown. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very pleasant and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
One-night stay as part of road trip, ideal for this.
4 out of 5
by Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahoe area

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean, quiet
Clean, speedy check in and out, quiet and nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
It was a very nice stay they accompanied us very well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Clovis Best Western is Conveniently Located.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel is within walking distance to various shops. The complimentary breakfast was nice with bagels, waffles, cold cereal, yogurt and coffee.
Cons: The HVAC systems should be tested prior to the guest's arrival to ensure cooling or heating is functioning properly.
Location: There is a nice pizza parlor across the street. Also a large used book store just a few minutes walk from the hotel.
We showed up about 45 minutes early before check-in time, but our room was ready, so we were able to register and go to the room. The hotel is slightly removed from the main road with a clean parking lot nicely shaded by trees. Within walking distance are restaurants, antique shops, bars, and stores. The smallish lobby was clean, with comfortable seating and reading material for visitors. The young lady at the front desk was extremely polite and answered any questions I had. My room was adequately clean and supplied with complimentary shampoo, soap and other necessities. The only real problem I had with the room was with the air conditioner not cooling sufficiently, however after calling the front desk, the maintenance person responded within five minutes and corrected the problem.