Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very close to old town Clovis

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The location is perfect. My wife and I enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and good hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: great
We had a great time. there is not another reason to respond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Nice clean quiet overnight. Spacious room and tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Within walking distance to Old Town events.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close to rodeo grounds and Old Town events.
Cons: Sterilize carpets
Location: Stayed for Clovis Fest, walked to watch the balloons take off. Lots of antique stores to visit.
Had a nice stay. Staff was great. Only complaint is that the carpet had a bad odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location. Very cute, quaint surroundings, breakfast. TV channel guide a plus.
Cons: Strong smell of maybe cleaning products. Mattress a bit hard; I could feel the wire frame when sitting on the bed with legs hanging over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from porterville, ca

For an older hotel, was very nice.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I've visited downtown Clovis many times and always wanted to stay in this grand looking hotel. We had to attend a wedding in Sanger, and this was my chance. Was excellent location and was able to walk to vendors close by. Hotel is an older establishment but it was very clean. Contact with staff from booking the hotel, checking in and checking out was efficient and friendly. Dealing with Expedia was also satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Noisy

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: clean. comfortable.
Cons: The price. It was a little pricey for Clovis/Fresno area.
All 3 night s I stayed there, there were people talking and slamming doors all through the night...like 3-4:00am. It was a Sun, Mon Tues nights. Other than that, it was fine, a couple night reception girls, the one with the long hair, in her 20's probably when I checked in was lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Studio City, CA

Great hotel for walking in Old Clovis.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Location. Location.
Location: It is located in the middle of historic Clovis area.
Unfortunately, I did not have time to enjoy the surroundings nor the ammenities. But I would definitely return and try it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, California

Enjoyed downtown location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Well maintained. Friendly staff
Cons: More umbrellas in pool area. Larger breakfast eating area.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Clovis has many nice walking trails.
Close to restaurants and historic Clovis downtown. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very pleasant and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
One-night stay as part of road trip, ideal for this.