Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff was awesome! Walls in rooms are paper thin, you can hear everything. Food was decent but crowded serving area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very close to old town Clovis

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The location is perfect. My wife and I enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read before booking

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
First, I'd like to say that the staff is great. I wish the rest of the hotel was equally good, but honestly, the hotel needs updating bad. Our room was as suite and the non-sleeping area was roomy enough but it was jammed full of mismatched and worn furniture. It felt like the hotel put all of it's left-over chairs and tables in the room in an effort to fill up the space. Add to that the bathroom being old and outdated and it just didn't feel like it was worth the $150 a night cost. Finally, I know the hotel cannot control this but the noise from the nearby bar (The Outlaw) goes on all night long. With the yelling and motorcycling revving it was really hard to sleep. Not what I expected from Clovis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and good hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: great
We had a great time. there is not another reason to respond
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
For the area, the room was out dated. The bed was very uncomfortable. We had a suite, with 2 chairs and no couch. TV reception was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Nice clean quiet overnight. Spacious room and tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff & Rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a terrific hotel. Very clean rooms & super staff. Staff makes you feel like you are part of their family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Within walking distance to Old Town events.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close to rodeo grounds and Old Town events.
Cons: Sterilize carpets
Location: Stayed for Clovis Fest, walked to watch the balloons take off. Lots of antique stores to visit.
Had a nice stay. Staff was great. Only complaint is that the carpet had a bad odor.