Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Noisy

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: clean. comfortable.
Cons: The price. It was a little pricey for Clovis/Fresno area.
All 3 night s I stayed there, there were people talking and slamming doors all through the night...like 3-4:00am. It was a Sun, Mon Tues nights. Other than that, it was fine, a couple night reception girls, the one with the long hair, in her 20's probably when I checked in was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Studio City, CA

Great hotel for walking in Old Clovis.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Location. Location.
Location: It is located in the middle of historic Clovis area.
Unfortunately, I did not have time to enjoy the surroundings nor the ammenities. But I would definitely return and try it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, California

Enjoyed downtown location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Well maintained. Friendly staff
Cons: More umbrellas in pool area. Larger breakfast eating area.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Clovis has many nice walking trails.
Close to restaurants and historic Clovis downtown. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very pleasant and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
One-night stay as part of road trip, ideal for this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahoe area

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean, quiet
Clean, speedy check in and out, quiet and nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
It was a very nice stay they accompanied us very well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Clovis Best Western is Conveniently Located.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel is within walking distance to various shops. The complimentary breakfast was nice with bagels, waffles, cold cereal, yogurt and coffee.
Cons: The HVAC systems should be tested prior to the guest's arrival to ensure cooling or heating is functioning properly.
Location: There is a nice pizza parlor across the street. Also a large used book store just a few minutes walk from the hotel.
We showed up about 45 minutes early before check-in time, but our room was ready, so we were able to register and go to the room. The hotel is slightly removed from the main road with a clean parking lot nicely shaded by trees. Within walking distance are restaurants, antique shops, bars, and stores. The smallish lobby was clean, with comfortable seating and reading material for visitors. The young lady at the front desk was extremely polite and answered any questions I had. My room was adequately clean and supplied with complimentary shampoo, soap and other necessities. The only real problem I had with the room was with the air conditioner not cooling sufficiently, however after calling the front desk, the maintenance person responded within five minutes and corrected the problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Grange, CA

Perfect location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was great which included scrambled eggs, waffles, biscuits & gravy. The management was great & the location was perfect!
Cons: The sounds above me were quite loud for about 3 hours but finally quieted down. Vending machine didn't work right but management resolved the problem.
Location: We were 1 block from Old Downtown Clovis filled with cool little stores, restaurants & yummy ice cream. Just 1 block from our event held that evening.
The manager was extremely accommodating when we tried to check in two hours early. My elderly parents were with me and getting our rooms early while temps were over a 100 degrees...it just made our day! I slept well. The king size bed was very comfortable. I really enjoyed the continental breakfast. I went down just after 6:00 am, and took coffee and food back to my room. There were many trees in front of hotel with benches in a beautiful setting. The outside of hotel looked like we were in the south. Very charming. I would go back again.
3 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted May 26, 2016
Great location in Old Town Clovis. Walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Lots of antique shops close by. The hotel is right on the Clovis Trail System which is great for biking, jogging, etc. The hotel is a little dated and the bed mattresses need to be updated. But the hotel is extremely clean. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool area is very nice. The grounds are very well kept.