Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average only

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Despite clean rooms and good service, I cannot recommend this hotel. Its noisy and unattractive location make it a less than pleasant stay for the price. To improve its appearance and comfort, I would suggest more attention to the grounds and the addition of reading lamps in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for overnight stay. Quite, clean and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem,OR

The manager or owner thinks he is a dictator.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The TV was blocked from increasing the volume above 12 (1-100). This made it impossible for me watch and hear one of my favorite programs. My wife has good hearing and she had to sit right by the TV to hear it. The guy running the place seems to think it is not his job to solve problems but to create them. I will never stay there again and if this is the kind of people Best Western allows to use their brand name I will not be staying at any Best Western Motels I have not stayed at before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Enough

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Basic motel for one night stay after concert in downtown. Comfortable bed & good waffles for breakfast. Trains were nearby and loud. A/c worked well but was also loud. TV volume could not be adjusted but was at a good noise level. Recommend for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Clean, comfortable small motel. Restaurant next door. Clise to businesses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

decent hotel for just an overnight stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Rooms felt a little dated- but it is what it is.
Location: Hotel is on 198 and easy to get to - there is a mall nearby and it is not far from down town Hanford.
Expedia messed up my reservation by requesting a handicap room when none was needed. My review reflects the room I was given which I am told by management is not representational of their regular rooms. The room was small with a single queen bed and over sized bathroom. The air conditioner was very noisy and the sound on the TV was poor and the bed was less comfortable than other hotel beds I slept on this trip. The staff was very pleasant and apologized for the room I was given but said that they had no choice but to comply with the reservation as made by Expedia. The breakfast had waffles if you like that ( I don't) and the standard fare- yoghurt, coffee bread boiled eggs We stayed in Hanford because it was a convenient overnight stop for the journey from LA to Sequoia via the Hearst Castle..It was perfectly fine for that. I don't think I would want to spend more than a night there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I read reviews I think they are super important... but the reviews didn't match my stay... hotel was clean and friendly and cozy and served its purpose.. was in Hanford for a softball tournament... my rxperience was great!!! Don't let this hotel pass by you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A very comfortable stay. Close to shopping. Easy check in.