Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Nice location and clean facility.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient and safe area.
Cons: Breakfast was small, but adequate.
Location: A few restaurants nearby, easy to drive to just about anything you would need.
Close to everything we wanted to do in Fresno. Easy to get to freeways. Nice area and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice place to stay.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything, restraints, shopping even an Urgent Care which we had to use.
The only problem is traffic noise. We could walk every where we needed to, only time we used the car is when we went visiting our children. Have stayed at this motel for years, can always get a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff, good breakfast but uncomfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Awesome Place to Stay in Fresno

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to the freeway but yet very quite!
Cons: Maybe a bigger pool is all I can think of, otherwise I would highly recommend!
Amazingly friend staff, allowed for a late check out as we did a half marathon that morning and wanted to go back and shower and enjoy the pool... they were so accommodating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

In Decline

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: close to freeway & Cheesecake Factory for dinner
Cons: housekeeping , staff training
Location: Fashion Mall opposite & Cheesecake Factory great for dinner
I have stayed many times at this hotel & been very pleased , but my recent visit will be the last . Receptionist was efficient but certainly not a welcoming attitude ! When we got to room , found it had connecting door to next guest room . I phoned down & requested a change , but was told there was no way this was possible as hotel was booked . I then informed her that my husband had nightmares quiet often & I was concerned for other guests with an adjoining room -- suddenly a room was available !! Not sure about the housekeeping of the second room , as there was a metal (dry cleaners ) hanger laying on the floor ! So obviously not vacuumed ! When went downstairs later I took hanger & told front desk about this , her reply was :Oh thank you " was she even listening to what I said ??? No seats available in the breakfast room , so we sat in reception area with cereals & coffee.I would ask also why as non dairy milk is available it is not out with other milks ? Not everyone would be aware this choice is available. We also forgot to tell front desk that the fan is bathroom is unusable -- it sounds like a plane is taking off in the room !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for accessing Kings Canyon NP.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice roomy suite. Appreciated the fresh blueberries at breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean, friendly hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Everything was good regarding the hotel, loved that shopping and fabulous restaurants were literally walking distance❤
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time to redecorate

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel seems a bit jaded. Needs updating especially the carpet in the room I had. It was frayed around the edges and desperately needs replacing or a good cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Clean, comfortable, quiet, and staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Dianne

Two Minor Complaints

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
I like this motel a lot, but it is more expensive than other motels in the area. I also wish they would update their energy efficient light bulbs -- particularly in the bathroom. Light is very dim there. They did add CBS to their cable channel lineup, which is nice.