Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet, clean & comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: I believe the owners are working on their investment.
Location: We have family in Strathmore so they are our focus.
One night stay that was very pleasant. The beds were comfortable which is not always the case in motels. The staff was very helpful and kind. Rooms seem larger than normal with all amenities available. We appreciated the cleanliness and quiet night. We will gladly return on our next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good nice beds! Only downside is I wish there were more cable channel options
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very pleasant stay. The room was nice and confortable. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very neat and good customer service. Surprised because it had everything we needed, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It is near to the parking lot & restaurants.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I like the location because it is quiet where my room. I was able to rest. Also it is near where the venue is. It is my first time to check in Best Western. I will recommend to my relatives & friends too. Especially when we have Family Reunions. I'd like to thank everyone there at Porterville. I hope to see you in the next occasion.👍👍👍👍👍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for its price

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in Porterville because it was cheaper than hotels closer to the national parks. We ended up coming in a different way so we hit some of the sights, Trail of 100 Giants, on our way in. They had a nice pool and the kids enjoyed the down time. Not much to do in Porterville though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Dirty and loud.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The rooms, beds feel unclean. There was a cockroach that I killed in the bathroom. The beds are old and squeak and just feel like there's dirt in them and on them. The walls are so thin you can hear the people's conversations. And at around 2am someone sounded like they were bowling in the room above me.
3 out of 5
by Debra from Santa Clarita, CA

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and quiet. No frills but works for a quick overnight trip. We had a few hiccups initially but the staff was very willing to work through them
5 out of 5
by Roberta from Grand Terrace

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Stayed there two nights. Can't complain. Clean. Breakfast was good. Housekeeping was respectful. I had my 3 month with me so the non smoking room was a plus. Satisfied with my stay.