Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles

clean, comfortable and affordable

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We come to Tulare a few times a year for family events and this is our go to place. Clean, comfortable nice sized rooms, at an affordable price. Friendly staff, a full breakfast and a lounge/bar open from 5-10. Not fancy, but does the trick for a quick stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Floor plan, easy parking, not too far from room; location, nice breakfast room.
Cons: Nothing! All good!
Location: Location was perfect for my purposes of visiting family right around the corner.
Huge room - clean,very comfortable, staff friendly. Definitely would stay here again if need be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: The AC is noisy.
The room is clean and looks new (remodel recently?). The breakfast is good (as good as continental breakfast can be),
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tulare

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Had parking for large vehicles, e.g., trailers, big trucks. Easy to find off Highway 99.
Cons: Everything was fine, nothing to dislike. No elevator
Location: The hotel is a road side stop over hotel. It is fine for an overnight stay, but it isn't a resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Plenty of eats and shopping around. Blaze pizza, Jamba juice, smart & final, home depot & lowe's, etc. It's Tulare, c'mon.
Pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of this Best Western. I usually avoid this hotel chain, but took a chance, price was really good and I only needed a room for less than a day. Didn't use any other services in the hotel so I can't vouch for them. Room was spacious and clean. King bed was comfortable. Wall a/c worked well. Parking lot was well lit and seemed safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of check in staff, comfort of pillows and bed, hot water pressure in shower, price, amount of television channels, and hotel was quiet
Very happy with my experience at this hotel - the check in staff was very friendly, the lobby and lounge were nicely decorated and the hotel was very quiet. The lounge area was nice, although for breakfast it got a bit crowded because it was a weekend and the lounge is pretty small. The beds were very comfortable and clean, and the pillows were great. There was a good variety of channels on the TV, and (at least in my upstairs room) the window opened to allow for fresh air. Parking was easy and the hotel was right off the freeway and near several places to eat which was super convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Co., CA

Fine accommodation - Convenient location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It's centrally located surrounded with restaurants, an outlet mall and Galaxy movie theaters with comfortable seating.
Cons: Open-minded management strives for continuous improvements to improve guest experience.
Location: Highly rated restaurants like Apple Annie's, Bravo Farms and Black Bear Diner are just minutes away .
Good overall pleasant experience. Will return and recommend to to others. Hot breakfast with a variety of items. Easy to find facility off highway, yet enjoyed quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Good hotel to visit National Parks

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: Three National Parks, including REALLY BIG trees!
Hotel met or exceeded our expectations. The complimentary breakfast was as good as you will find anywhere, saving us about $25 per day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithuania

Hotel with pleasant staff and good breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff
For breakfast we got yogurt, omelet, meat, not only buns and cake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you Valentina for staying with us and writing a review about your stay! Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff; we'll continue to work hard to make sure every guest stay is a pleasant experience. We hope you'll visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Warm full breafast was especially good for families with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We're glad your family was able to enjoy our full hot breakfast! We hope you'll stay with us again soon!