Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Best Experience at Best Western

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location and service.
Location: Manchester Center, Starbucks, bars and breweries nearby.
I was glad that I have chosen to stay for two days at this hotel. It was a great experience for me. The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Only about 10 minutes away from downtown Fresno and from the Convention Center. They provide good breakfast and room service. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and a big parking lot. Stuff is very helpful and friendly. I strongly recommend this hotel to those to travel to Fresno, California.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much. The staff takes pride in making sure guests stay are enjoyable. We are glad you had a great time and hope you return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near everything you need.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Good space, good parking situation. Although the main doors to my building were closed so I had to unload my vehicle around the side which was slightly inconvenient, but it was still a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thanks you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Sketchy area.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: Not a very good location. Lots of abandoned buildings and people walking around. As a single woman, I would not go out at night.
I have to say overall I had a pleasant stay at this property, but I would not recommend this hotel because of my cons. Cons: Sketchy area. I ended up getting dinner at 4:00 because I did not want to go out again during the night. Very small room. Not worth the $100 I spent. TV cable connection had a lot of static and was hard to watch clearly. Pros: Free warm breakfast! Very large selection and delicious food. Friendly staff. Close to 41 freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. We know we aren't in the best area, however we take extra precautions to keep our island clean and safe. I will have the cable looked at to see if it is a system issue or was just the room you were in. Thank you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Friendly Staff, Nice & Clean Room.. Hotel really close to stores & restaurants.. I would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not 4.0 hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This is an Old old hotel n shape condition are not good as review point on internet. No cable tv is available n the tv is an old n out dated. No internet is working right. plz do not believe the reviews. Overtall, this hotel has terrible conditions than motel 6 at the country side in somewhere in a deep mountain area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was close to amenities.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The Staff were pleasant.
Cons: Another hotel that had television/remote control issues which is frustrating for guests, especially after a long day of traveling.
Location: Close to a shopping mall with restaurants and bars.
This hotel was close to major roads and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice very quiet were I was at. Just in the morning when it's breakfast time just kinda loud down the hall. They should have the door closed in the mornings for that. The room was nice for me. I will come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

great value

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our hotel stay was great. I've always had good luck with Best Western Hotels. The area want the greatest, but the staff and guests were terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Better than anticipated

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very Good Breakfast
Cons: Trains in early morn
Friendly staff who gave us a full list of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Comfortable Q beds & spacious room. Fridge & MW in your room. Pet friendly. Helpful staff.
Location: Hotel is very easy to reach, since it's just off Hwy 41; many restaurants & supermarkets up & down Blackstone w/in walking distance or driving.
The BW Village Inn rightly prides itself of being pet friendly. We are Fresno residents & had to spend 3 nights in a hotel w/our 2 cats since our house was undergoing termite treatment. I called & spoke w/Erica prior to making the reservation. She was very accommodating. So I proceeded to make the reservation. Check-in & out was friendly, fast. They offer extensive hot & cold breakfast items. The 2 Q beds & pillows were very comfortable. The room was quiet, spacious & included a fridge & MW, a definite plus! This enabled us to prepare simple lunch & dinner meals that met our dietary needs. Nice well-maintained swimming pool area to enjoy in the summer or to sit around a read in the sunny Spring and Fall days.