Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good parking, good breakfast.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Odd layout, but I was able to park my trailer on site.
Cons: One door into the building with my room was "out of service." Security system down? Not fixed during my 3 day stay, in any event.
Location: Not a neighborhood to walk to any restaurant other than the Denny's next door. Downscale, family-style Mexican restaurant was a 1/2 mile away.
No comfortable chair in the room, just one desk chair. No HD TV. The toilet paper holder was poorly designed & uncomfortably placed. Breakfast was good; staff was attentive. Parking lot was large enough for my trailer, which I very much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you, we have been trying to fix the locking mechanism, it has had all parts replaced and it will work for a couple of hours and then just stop. The lock company is stumped as well. We are working on it though. We do have some HD channels and we are in the process of getting new work chairs and putting a comfortable sitting chair in the rooms. There is a steakhouse and Chinese buffet in the Manchester center across the street that is within walking distance as well and they are building 3 new food venues that should be open in the next month. We do hope you come back and check it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eaten alive while asleep

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I have been to this Hotel a couple times prior without any issues while sleeping but this time around I woke to find that I was getting bitten up by some kind of creepy Crawley. Have big bumps on my arms and size bed Swoll up and were incredibly itchy and uncomfortable I was able to speak with management and she was nice enough to refund me half of my day although I haven't seen it reflect on my bank account as of yet
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
I did have my pest control examine the room. he also looked at the pictures and there were no spiders or any other type of bug in the room and he gave his professional opinion the bites were from mosquitos. I have taken care of the 50% discount on the day we spoke and I spoke with expedia. They will probably wait until they get their refund to refund you. It takes 7-10 business days once processed. Please let me know if you don't receive the refund and I will speak with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Best Experience at Best Western

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location and service.
Location: Manchester Center, Starbucks, bars and breweries nearby.
I was glad that I have chosen to stay for two days at this hotel. It was a great experience for me. The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Only about 10 minutes away from downtown Fresno and from the Convention Center. They provide good breakfast and room service. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and a big parking lot. Stuff is very helpful and friendly. I strongly recommend this hotel to those to travel to Fresno, California.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much. The staff takes pride in making sure guests stay are enjoyable. We are glad you had a great time and hope you return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near everything you need.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Good space, good parking situation. Although the main doors to my building were closed so I had to unload my vehicle around the side which was slightly inconvenient, but it was still a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thanks you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Sketchy area.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: Not a very good location. Lots of abandoned buildings and people walking around. As a single woman, I would not go out at night.
I have to say overall I had a pleasant stay at this property, but I would not recommend this hotel because of my cons. Cons: Sketchy area. I ended up getting dinner at 4:00 because I did not want to go out again during the night. Very small room. Not worth the $100 I spent. TV cable connection had a lot of static and was hard to watch clearly. Pros: Free warm breakfast! Very large selection and delicious food. Friendly staff. Close to 41 freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. We know we aren't in the best area, however we take extra precautions to keep our island clean and safe. I will have the cable looked at to see if it is a system issue or was just the room you were in. Thank you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was an average stay no complaints. One day there was a house keeper that was fantastic. Can't remember her name...something like Lalia. My stay was a week long and I had to have my key cards re- magnified 10-12 times
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was close to all our activities with friends and family. Must drive any where you want to go unless you want to dine at McDonald's or Denny's. Shopping center under remodel so crossing street to visit that was out of the question. However, people nice, good value, more than adequate place for a quick visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Friendly Staff, Nice & Clean Room.. Hotel really close to stores & restaurants.. I would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not 4.0 hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This is an Old old hotel n shape condition are not good as review point on internet. No cable tv is available n the tv is an old n out dated. No internet is working right. plz do not believe the reviews. Overtall, this hotel has terrible conditions than motel 6 at the country side in somewhere in a deep mountain area.