Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this hotel. Clean, safe, quiet

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The stay was enjoyable. Hotel is close to antique shopping, good places to eat & a safe inviroment. Breakfast was great!!! Not just continental breakfast like most hotels, a full breakfast . It was great to see popcorn in lobby in the evening, nice snack. Overall , a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Decent hotel. Staff friendly and nice. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Best and perfect and customer servos is best thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good low cost option

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This was a quick stay in relationship to attending the birth of a grandchild at a nearby hospital. The room was clean (enough) and the bed comfortable. Try and stay in the back of the hotel as it is right on a busy street and the traffic starts early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Comfortable, just what I needed

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very nice stay with all the amenities I expect from a hotel. We had been on vacation and staying in several different hotels in CA for the past two weeks...many hotels did not have basic things like an elevator or free parking, or even our own bathroom! It was so nice to be in a Comfort Inn again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice, clean hotel- great staff. Easy walk to restaurants and shops in "old town" Clovis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

Comfort Choice Hotel, Clovis, CA

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly, polite staff; ample free parking; quiet hotel; safe location; reasonable rates; comfortable room/beds; free WiFi, TV; complim. breakfast
Cons: Room carpet needs to be cleaned; repair toilet reservoir -- takes 4-5 minutes to fill; replace non-working room refrigerator.
Location: Restaurants, service stations 5 min. driving distance. Safe location.
Despite the friendly, polite staff, reasonable rates, and the quietness of the room the quality (cleanlinesss and amenities), the room did not meet standards for a pleasant stay. Malfunctioning toilet, very dirty room carpets, and non-functioning refrigerator were main contributors to a disappointing stay. However, to somewhat offset the downside, there were ample free car parking, good complimentary breakfast, free TV and WiFi, and the hotel's safe location in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Shelly, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We value your opinion and will use this information to better ourselves moving forward. Please consider us in the future if the need arises. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walterboro, sc

Enjoyed staying there! Convenient location.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Easy to travel from the hotel to other places in the city. Clean and comfortable. The service was very good. Very prompt with fulfilling our request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel in suburban Fresno

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, good
Cons: don't really see much room for improvement, perhaps breakfast room could be expanded, but it is not important
Location: See the review for details
It is indeed a nice hotel for family or business travel. They nominal price was quite high ($199), but we the discount offered for Memorial Day weekend ($99) it felt like a real bargain. The staff was courteous and efficient. The room was spacious and everything worked inside. The rooms facing backside are best, it was very quite. We didn't even use air-conditioning, the open window supply enough fresh and cool air over night. It was such a contrast to the previous night stay in Park Inn Fresno - day and night, indeed! Its also worth mentioning that the hotel is located in suburban residential Clovis, with no sign of "shadiness" or "that feel of "seediness" sometimes felt in the area along major commercial highway through the town. The plaza with a lot of restaurants and the Fwy 168 entrance is only one block away. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Dated and less than clean

Posted May 13, 2016
This hotel is on par with Motel 6 or likes. However, they charge $129/night. The area is not bad.