Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice, clean hotel- great staff. Easy walk to restaurants and shops in "old town" Clovis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

Comfort Choice Hotel, Clovis, CA

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly, polite staff; ample free parking; quiet hotel; safe location; reasonable rates; comfortable room/beds; free WiFi, TV; complim. breakfast
Cons: Room carpet needs to be cleaned; repair toilet reservoir -- takes 4-5 minutes to fill; replace non-working room refrigerator.
Location: Restaurants, service stations 5 min. driving distance. Safe location.
Despite the friendly, polite staff, reasonable rates, and the quietness of the room the quality (cleanlinesss and amenities), the room did not meet standards for a pleasant stay. Malfunctioning toilet, very dirty room carpets, and non-functioning refrigerator were main contributors to a disappointing stay. However, to somewhat offset the downside, there were ample free car parking, good complimentary breakfast, free TV and WiFi, and the hotel's safe location in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Shelly, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We value your opinion and will use this information to better ourselves moving forward. Please consider us in the future if the need arises. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walterboro, sc

Enjoyed staying there! Convenient location.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Easy to travel from the hotel to other places in the city. Clean and comfortable. The service was very good. Very prompt with fulfilling our request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel in suburban Fresno

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, good
Cons: don't really see much room for improvement, perhaps breakfast room could be expanded, but it is not important
Location: See the review for details
It is indeed a nice hotel for family or business travel. They nominal price was quite high ($199), but we the discount offered for Memorial Day weekend ($99) it felt like a real bargain. The staff was courteous and efficient. The room was spacious and everything worked inside. The rooms facing backside are best, it was very quite. We didn't even use air-conditioning, the open window supply enough fresh and cool air over night. It was such a contrast to the previous night stay in Park Inn Fresno - day and night, indeed! Its also worth mentioning that the hotel is located in suburban residential Clovis, with no sign of "shadiness" or "that feel of "seediness" sometimes felt in the area along major commercial highway through the town. The plaza with a lot of restaurants and the Fwy 168 entrance is only one block away. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Dated and less than clean

Posted May 13, 2016
This hotel is on par with Motel 6 or likes. However, they charge $129/night. The area is not bad.
1 out of 5
by David from San Diego

NO Airport shuttle avail, poor customer service

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
BEWARE VERY POOR MANAGEMENT & customer service. I booked this hotel for its amenities including "airport shuttle" which is CLEARLY listed as an amenitie. Before I landed in Fresno I called ahead to make sure a shuttle would be ready for me, which the hotel confirmed. I landed, called the hotel looking for the shuttle & they informed me the shuttle left "30 min ago". After some argument they told me they would compensate me for a cab; so at the end of THIS day all was somewhat ok, but didn't like having to argue over the fact I called ahead & was confirmed to have a shuttle waiting, then one not be there, NOR even available. The following morning I called ahead to reserve the shuttle For 12pm, they placed me on hold to confirm they could do this; after a brief hold, they confirmed "no problem, shuttle at noon is fine". We come down to the lobby only to be informed we can't take you till maybe 12:45/1pm... They offered to do nothing but call us a cab if we didn't like it, which WE had to pay For. Stop deceiving patrons Comfort Suites. If you don't want to offer an airport shuttle, then don't advertise it. The one way cab fare is over $20 & is figured into some peoples budgets. Poor customer service for sure. The VERY WORST part of it all, was the Managers were right there behind the counter wall but didn't want to be bothered nor involved in any way with an unhappy patron. I will not be back to this poorly managed facility ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience while staying with us. We would love for you to stay with again and give us another chance. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Jing from New Jersey

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was decent. Room was clean. The overall experience was beyond our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Hello Jing, Thank you for your comments! We are so happy you had a great stay! Please stay with us again if your are in the Clovis are in the future!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Cozy and Friendly

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the area was quiet. I went to the local gym the first morning because the treadmill at the hotel was out of order. I returned from the gym before 11am and our room was already cleaned. The front desk was helpful as well. My key got demagnetized, and they readily provided us with new ones. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Hello Anthony, We are happy to hear that everything went well during your stay! Please book with us again next time you are in the area. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Room was nice and clean but air conditioning didn't work.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels