Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location - convenient and quiet.
Cons: Move the laundry room away from guest rooms. We were fortunate enough to have someone do laundry at midnight keeping us up.
Location: Close to all necessities - highway, food, and shopping.
Perfect economical place to stay. Staff was amazing. Breakfast was top notch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

There was a bug on the bed one of the nights.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The entire room was falling apart. The walls were cracked and sealed w puddy. Old. Needs updating. The second night of my stay, there was a bug on the pillow. The little black bugs w tiny pinchers, idk what they're called.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Patrick S, Hotel Management
Dear Jean On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the housekeeping issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Extremely friendly staff and more then comfortable beds and not just 2 pillows but 4 and extra in the closet. We love pillows.
Location: More than enough restaurants.
I always refer to reviews when staying some where or eating out so you have to look at the whole picture and figure out some that might be a little over sensitive. We read a few bad things before staying here the first time. All in all it is the best place we have stayed for under $100.00 a night in this area. We have to come to this area weekly for a night sometimes 2 nights and now this is our regular place. Breakfast is a full breakfast bar, sometimes bacon or sometimes sausage, potatoes, and eggs. The waffle maker is great and the drink selection. I love the new look in the bathrooms with a large table like area with a round sink in it. I can actually set all my stuff around it and not just in one place, or under it. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno Ca

Country Inn And Suites

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great experience this hotel is five Stars for sure. Staff very friendly. Pool needs some work not real clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full breakfast was nice.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The young man who helped us check in was wonderful & helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. A very quiet place located near restaurants & shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanger, CA

Terrible Experience

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: Fix the heaters and wash the bedding! Blood is a health code violation!
The hotel facilities were very nice; however, our comforter had blood stains and our heater did not work. My 90 year old mother and I spent the night in a cold room and, by morning, I was very sick. The hotel staff was friendly, but made no concessions toward us when informed of these things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hume, CA

Nice, quiet, and comfortable.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Good value compared to other comparable hotels in area. Access to rooms inside verses outside. There's an indoor pool.
Cons: Central heat/air; couldn't figure out the thermostat.
Location: Located next to Hwy 41 in a quiet area, but still close to Target, gas, and food. Noticed adjacent to a hospital which would be beneficial if needed.
We needed a room just for the night; just traveling through. Room was clean, quiet, roomy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good breakfast

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel staff was helpful. Rooms are clean with modern facilities. Hotel also provide hot chocolate beverage , fruits etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Great customer service

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This hotel is in a very convincing location, close to shopping and the freeway entrance . We have been here twice and both experiences we equally pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area, CA

Good hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good breakfast! Hotel is off the main road. Rooms need some updating but overall are clean.