Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was a nice hotel good free breakfast the staff was nice indoor pool was cool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nicely renovated

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We got one of the newly renovated rooms and it is a significant improvement. Very Euro inspired and the room was large compared to our rooms from laSt year - 9/10. The complimentary breakfast served hot food and the basics - it was good. The price was about $20 less per night vs the other hotels in the north fresno/clovis area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Clean Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly at check in. Room was clean. Newer hotel property. Nice touch of having coffee and cookies available for guests.
Cons: Nothing to improve at this time.
Location: Locations was convenient to Highway 41, close to exit.
I had a great experience. Fast check in. Parking was convenient, breakfast was simple, but tasted good (eggs, sausages, home-cooked style potatoes). Bathrooms were clean, nice soft, pleasant smelling towels, TV was flat screen HD, remote worked well, comfortable chair and desk to work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swim eve t

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great staff very helpful....its a good location as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ok, first impression of walking to the room, mental hospital bare concrete walls and floor. They did some bathroom remodeling. Beds, pillows yes please! If it wasn't for the stained carpet I really could of enjoyed the bed. The front desk and cleaners are very welcoming ! Must eat at the restaurant in front Huckle Berrys I think and get the waffles! I did like the sounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Room was only HALF way renovated. Entire upper floor smelled so strongly of fresh paint. I wish they would've let me know or not even have used that floor for booking. Staff was awful too.
5 out of 5
by Robyn

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The shower could have used more pressure and the toliet flushed really loud. But everything was really nice and clean and will definitely be staying there again and will recommend to friends
2 out of 5
by Sowmya from California

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel carpets were very dirty and old. Breakfast area was small and cramped. The furniture in the room was chipped and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Sowmya On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. The hotel is under-going major renovations and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
terrible service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the given issue with my team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Nice

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to HWY entrance