Ratings based on 1,812 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Hotel and great location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We have stayed in this hotel several times. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We always enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all greatness.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The front desk young lady is super nice made our stay super stress free. Very happy with our one day stay. 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Fidencio M, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Slept great would stay again .....................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good location, Priced fairly

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This was my second stay here within two months. My first stay was more satisfying than the second, manly because I began to notice more details and ask more questions. Apparently the hotel was remodeled over a year ago. The rooms are nicely furnished and decorated and with a good choice of colors. The bathroom was fairly nice as well, plenty of fresh towels and toiletries. The lighting in the room however, felt very cold and uninviting due to the use of CFL, they also need another lamp near the sofa, it was too dark. LED lights in a warmer color would be a great alternative! Also, it looked like the swimming pool was not included in the remodel, apparently only the walkway was repainted, but tile is original and the spa catch basin was gross. It the pool area just looks dated and doesn't match well with the rest of the hotel. The dining room is clean and comfortable, and the choices for breakfast and beverages are plenty and of good quality. I will stay here again in the future, though there was a problem with the door of the adjoing room not being closed all the way and the person had their tv up loud late into the early morning, I lost much needed sleep. The hotel staff should have made sure the connecting doors are firmly closed and locked before the rooms are occupied by new guests. I give this hotel 8/10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petty corporate policies

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Checked in at noon and was charged a $20 early check in fee. Really?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel policy. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Everything was easy staff great, breakfast, great. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford Oregon

Good Buy

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Its location. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping nearby. You drive to any part of Fresno within minutes from your room.
The Hotel is located near highway on ramps, good restaurants, and good shopping centers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had a good experience here. Joseph at the front desk was great when we checked in. The hotel is very quiet. Some areas are a bit run down and due for an upgrade. The breakfast was great. The location is also very convenient to the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Room was very roomy and a good breakfast! If ever in Fresno, I would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The hotel was modern and clean. Met all my overnight needs. Hot breakfast was a bonus.