Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley California

Clean and nice.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice breakfast. Very clean facility. Very quiet. Easy to find in Fresno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great experience in Fresno

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: We arrived late so didn't have a chance to check the surroundings.
We arrived late in the evening after a long day in the Sequoia Forest. This hotel was such a pleasant surprise, like finding a sugar coated peanut in a salted peanut bag. The check-in was quick and the staff was extremely nice. The rooms (we had 2) were super clean and spacious with a modern design. The beds were cozy and comfortable. The breakfast was superb! Worth every penny, highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. Our room was comfortable, clean and updated. Next time I will request a room not next to the elevator for sure but other than that I was very happy and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pressed for time and went with this hotel based on trumped up reviews. Three out of five stars for sure, not four. Breakfast was mediocre at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Got the details right

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Splendid hotel, knowledgeable and courteous staff, room was spacious and clean, what more could you ask for? How about cookies, even at 9:30 at night? How about not complaining when I filled up my cooler at the ice machine? How about the best hotel breakfast you've ever had! All here, had a blast. Would go back again if I'm ever in the Fresno for god knows why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and close to Fresno State

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Quiet, clean, good breakfast. Enjoyable stay. Definitely will stay again. Close to Fresno State without all the chaotic traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Enjoy my stayed in this hotel. Good indoor pool and jacuzzi. Pleasant breakfast choices meal. Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very good; staff allowed us an extra half hour to check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros - nice room, bedding, bath. Good staff. Fresh baked cookies at check in. Very good hot bfast incl; eggs, meat, potatoes, oatmeal, waffle, cereal, fruit, toast, yogurt, etc. Location OK. Cons - Need to keep up with maintenance. Repairs look like quick fixes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice stop over between National Parks

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, like new, in a business area. Breakfast was good and well stocked. Tables need to be wiped down as soon as someone leaves.
We just stayed one night between camping at Yosemite and camping at Sequoia. We had a chance to wash clothes and get a good nights sleep. The only complaint would be that we had a room right next to the stairwell so we heard the door closing a lot. Other than that, it was a very nice hotel stay. Clean and comfortable.