Ratings based on 1,699 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very good; staff allowed us an extra half hour to check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros - nice room, bedding, bath. Good staff. Fresh baked cookies at check in. Very good hot bfast incl; eggs, meat, potatoes, oatmeal, waffle, cereal, fruit, toast, yogurt, etc. Location OK. Cons - Need to keep up with maintenance. Repairs look like quick fixes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice stop over between National Parks

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, like new, in a business area. Breakfast was good and well stocked. Tables need to be wiped down as soon as someone leaves.
We just stayed one night between camping at Yosemite and camping at Sequoia. We had a chance to wash clothes and get a good nights sleep. The only complaint would be that we had a room right next to the stairwell so we heard the door closing a lot. Other than that, it was a very nice hotel stay. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Smelly Staircase
I stayed at this hotel with my family for 3 nights over the period of 5 days during my NorCal national parks visit (Sequoia, Kings Canyon, and Yosemite in that order). We are very satisfied customers for the price we paid. The only negative was the staircase was stinky (probably due to untidy carpet).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Noisy and inconvenient

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We arrived and the only room was on the first floor backside near the highway. Continual noise inside and outside the room made it impossible to sleep. We asked for a different room and were told only the GM could authorize that and he would not be in until later in the day. We checked back several times with no results. Contacted Expedia who assured me they would contact hotel and call us back. Around 6 pm we called hotel and room for next two nights were cancelled with no rooms booked elsewhere. We called and secured a room for that night with Expedia. We are very disappointed with both the hotel and EXPEDIA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Clean hotel and good breakfast , nice attentions . The temperature in the room was good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Loved staying there. Room was spacey, clean, and quite. Breakfast was ok (not a big eater). Next to freeway exit was a plus. Tucked away and hidden which made it feel cozy. We would book again. The Henderson's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean and comfy with great breakfast.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very friendly staff and comfortable bed with nice bedding. Breakfast area was always clean and Loved the tea/coffee with fresh fruit and cookies available anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but too close to freeway

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I picked this hotel due to the 4.1 rating in comparison to others nearby. It was ok. Nothing to complain about but nothing to brag either. Breakfast was above average with eggs and cheese stuffed inside along with sausage and waffle maker. Coffe tasted good and there was a lady attendant present at all times. The room and bathroom showed sign of wear and tear but sheets were cleaned. There is an inside swimming pool. I just don't care much for the freeway noise which I know is out of their control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Make the lift a bit quieter
A good hotel as expected by this chain. It is a bit isolated from attractions especially decent restaurants. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.