Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Need something quick, it handled all our needs. Room very clean, gym nice and clean with towels. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Just as expected. There was no conditioner in the room, but no biggie. We didn’t advise the staff, so I don’t have an opinion as to the staff’s response time to rectify the problem. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and front desk employees

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Pros: Very good location
Cons: nothing
Location: Yosemite near by and great places to eat !
Great experience !! Very clean and near some great spots to have lunch and dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
It's a little removed from things, but some people might like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Small but comfortable

Posted Mar 5, 2018
The hotel is off of the main road which helps make it quiet, no street noises. Room was nothing fancy but had everything I needed. Bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean. Had a flatbread from the cafe for dinner which was very good and prepared fast. Overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain House

Two Word: EXCESSIVE NOISE!!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Customer service and cleanliness
Cons: Sound proof the rooms facing the road. I was in Rm. 353 and did NOT sleep at all - between the traffic noise and the loud fan/AC noise!!
Location: N/A
The hotel staff, as usual, was well-trained, professional and friendly (Trevor and another gentleman whose name escapes me). The excellent customer service was completely overshadowed by the fan AND traffic noise (Rm 353). I did NOT sleep at all - even after shutting off the AC/Fan. I paid for a good night's sleep and I did NOT get one. This is not acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Well kept hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The hotel was very nicely kept up. You could tell it was older but it has been updated and redecorated well. There was a nice assortment of local craft beers and wine available for purchase in the lobby too. Very quick drive to the Save Mart Center where we went to see a concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2018
This hotel was overall very nice. I had done a lot of research on hotels in the Fresno area and this is the only one that didn’t have a review about roaches in the rooms. The room was very comfortable and the location was great since we were staying there to go to a concert at the savemart center. My only complaint was that the front desk staff wasn’t very nice. Not a big deal since we had very little interaction with them but it would have been nice to have that friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Nice, quiet place.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Clean, pleasant, well-maintained atmosphere.
Cons: Give guests the ability to quell the motion-activated room lights.
Location: The motel is just off Blackstone Avenue, a major Fresno business thoroughfare, with major store and shopping malls within a three-mile radius.
This motel is located in the middle (literally) of a block, a couple of hundred yards in down a drive off a busy Fresno Street. It is modern, clean, and well-appointed. In addition to the King-size bed, there is a couch and coffee table, and the usual wall-unit, containing fridge, bureau drawers, and work table with appropriate computer plugs. There are motion-sensitive lights in the entry hall, sink-room, and bathroom, which, I suppose, are convenient, but I found them disconcerting, and, at times, annoying. They sprung into life every time I passed, day or night, and I could find no way to quell their unceasing servitude. I prefer low-level lighting, and these were bright, ever-ready, in-your-face lights - a bit too much for my likes. A breakfast is available for an extra charge at an eating section in the lobby, until 10 AM - I didn't get up early enough to try it. This stay was, overall, a pleasant experience - the motel and grounds are well-maintained and clean, with easy access to the Fresno business districts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels