Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: not much, other than the clerk was nice. good rate, but will not stay again.
Cons: condition of rooms.
Location: bad location, didn't feel safe.
In a bad neighborhood, hookers on corner when we left in am. suspicious characters hanging around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Basic, comfortable room. Had all the things I expected of it, no frills. Kind of out dated, which my teenage girls thought was cute and charming, but nothing special. Not in the best part of Fresno, but not a problem. Plenty of restaurants near by and awesome freeway access. Will definitely consider staying here again, especially since they had the best price of any other place nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to food, nice pool

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Clean under beds
Close to pool. Close to food. Room is a bit dated, could use modern updates, painting....free WiFi and close parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

great accommodation

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Clean, convenient great staff and maintenance. Efficient service plan to stay there next trip. Very good place to stay. Quiet clean and reasonably priced. Staff was very good about guest security and comfort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not good and safe location
the hotel room was in a dengeres spot, especialy having kids with me . I will never book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Never stayed here. Tried to get a refund

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Horrible. Hookers a drugs everywhere. Don't stay here ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not somewhere I would have stayed if I was just dr

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Not my type of hotel. Over priced for where and what it was
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

convenient location for purpose of trip.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Clean, repair and replace as described above.
Location: Was in town for a wedding nearby, no time or interest in other activity.
Room had badly stained carpet, multiple old mounting hardware/holes from previous bed headboards with strips of missing and not complete wall covering. Moldy smell in room, very apparent every time you enter. Dingy bathroom in need of deep cleaning. Non functioning electrical outlet at bathroom sink area. That being said, the bed was comfortable and I slept well which was appreciated. I didn't mention any of this to staff. Shouldn't have to, and didn't have time to deal with changing rooms. Very evident that ongoing maintenance and upgrading is not happening as it should, even at a 2 star level.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The room was quite battered looking -- scarred and dented furniture, wall paper showing signs of things being moved around, everything unplugged, air extremely stale. We checked the beds for signs of bedbugs. One bed seemed clean; the other showed signs of bed bug droppings. We were not expecting fancy, but we were also not expecting bedbugs. We told the management and tried to check out and get a refund. They refused a refund insisting there were not bugs (they did not check the room) and they couldn't possibly give us a refund. We left and drove all the way home missing the final event of a day we'd long been looking forward to. Very disappointing experience with a chain from which I thought I could expect more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Dirty, run down and old.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I would never recommend this place. It is extremely old and run down. My bedspread had holes in it and the whole room felt dirty. Yuch.