Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Yosemite with newborn

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We booked through Expedia because of the great reviews. The rooms were clean and close to Target, freeway, and stores. The staff was nice was friendly about providing us extra towels and shampoo. There is air conditioning and it was pretty quiet so you can rest well. We had a good trip to Yosemite and rested well here. The rooms are just a bit tight than what we are used to, but very clean. Breakfast was decent. We liked how the mini fridge has a freeze that can freeze freezer items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised with Everything!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness, staff, breakfast.. it was all very nice.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is.. a semi-truck was parked in the rear parking lot, and the noise was loud enough to be a distraction inside our room.
Being reasonably priced, of course we weren't expecting the moon, but the staff, breakfast and room were all very nice! The whole place looks pretty new, and the room furnishings are better and newer than we've seen in pricier hotels. The breakfast was another pleasant surprise, and the staff was super nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Clean rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was very clean and very spacious. Breakfast was good enough to hold you until lunch time. Cons: No pool, reduce front parking lot. We did experience noisy guest from the upper floor which I should've called the front desk to report it. But overall good place to stay for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Location: Close to the freeway. Lots of places to eat at within driving distance.
Stayed here for two nights in order to visit Yosemite. Worked out great for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in a remodeled, well run motel.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, size of room, breakfast.
Location: It is on a main shopping street and so there is a lot of noise from cars.
We were very pleased with this well managed property. The motels has been recently remodeled and was very clean. The room is spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast was a notch above standard two star motel fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
It was great, customer service was great. Room was always cleaned. The people were super polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

LOTS of traffic noise!

Posted May 21, 2017
The overall look of the hotel is not very inviting, nor is the location off a really busy street. The other guests around our room were also very noisy. We got very little sleep as a result. The room itself was okay, but there was trash in our ice bucket and the sink in the bathroom sprayed water sideways, thereby making a mess. We would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by jonathan

Best

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
,my stay was great
4 out of 5
by Marlene

Good

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Counter person was very nice and help full. Tv wasn't working she came out to fix it with in min. The next day same problem with tv and this time I didn't get to watch tv but that's ok. Hopefully they fix it for the next guess. Food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The price. Good Value.
Cons: Coffee, Breakfast. Extend breakfast time to about 11am. Provide robe and or towel holders.
Location: Target nearby and Arbys. Only came to sleep.
The check in was nice. Lady at the desk was friendly. No frills hotel. Very plain looking. The only 2 disappointments were: (1) No towel or robe holders in the bathroom. (2) Provided in-room refrigerator for storage only. Does not cool or was not plugged in??? Otherwise the beds were comfortable and I had a great night sleep. I would stay here again when in the area.