Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mtn view ar

Hotel close to Historical Cemetery.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Just was not comfortable. Ordered pizza and that worked out good. Had everything we needed. And was clean.
2 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A.Leigh from Fresno

Be sure to wear socks.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
So this hote left quite a bit to be desired. I never walk around in a motel without socks- except when I forget them. Unfortunately for us, I don't know if they have been cleaned. My friend and I both had the bottoms of our feet turn black. The pool (although we didn't go in our room over looked it) was fairly dirty. The Television was -not joking- from the 90's or early 2000's at best. "Breakfast was from 6-9 and was dry cereal white toast and waffles. There was orange juice and coffee no water, though when I mentioned that I was provided a water bottle. The staff was friendly enough but we had two odd things happen. We were told at checking in not to have people come in and out of the room? And in the morning around 9 we had house keeping knock on the door asking if we were leaving yet- (which I'm pretty positive she could've just asked the front desk(what if we had been sleeping?) shock out wasn't until 11. She then asked if we would be gone by 11. All of that being said, it wasn't the worst hotel experience we've had. The beds were standard the sheets were clean, and the window air unit worked really well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini Fresno vacation

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Orbitz
There were cockroaches on the bed ! So we were given a different room . The second room was clean but after seeing the cockroaches it wasn't a very pleasant night. It is cheap but I won't be staying here again ever !
3 out of 5
by Ernesto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fine if your passing through, and don't mind noise

Posted May 29, 2016
We were a family of four traveling the USA on a three week road trip. We were looking for 'no frills' places to sleep, close to each destinations main attractions, in safe & easily accessable locations. We stayed for one night, and found the Econo Lodge as a place to rest before driving to Yosemite. The complex was located on the outskirts of Fresno right next to the freeway. So it was quite noisy. As expected the room was basic & clean. It was on the small side with two double beds in the room. Breakfast was a very basic, which needed to be taken back to the room or eaten poolside. Staff were friendly
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Kerp driving.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Dont bother staying here. Motel 6, Super 8...anything would be better. Too many bad things to list.
3 out of 5
by Jon from Orange County

Two points of view...

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night 05/18-19, 2016. Room 204 (non-smoking) was outstanding for the price. Room 106 (Smoking) was not too good. That room needs a thorough cleaning and fogging.If every room was like 204 this could make the rating a solid five star for the value. The staff was very polite, cheerful, and helpful. The parking lot on the freeway side wasn't too noisy and it it extremely well lit. I did not have any trouble with my service truck as far as security concerns. The hotel has installed at least a dozen security cameras so at least the riff raff know they're being recorded. As needed I will stay here again but I will insist on a non-smoking room. Preferably room 204.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,California

Petscontrol,pillows and bed

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: That i can smog in the room
Cons: fumigation try to change pillows and bed and blankets
Location: Location is fine ,i was there for business only
They have cockroaches in all sizes coming out of the bathroom to the room at night, the pillows not comfortable my neck hurt in the morning, the bed no comfortable and the blankets had holes the blanket on the matters was a flat one and we had to fixed doing the night ................oh no it was very bad the rating for this hotel is very bad and wrong I was expecting much better for what i pay